We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #7 of 100 Restaurants in Crestview
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Byron, GA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Good food. Excellent service. Staff was very nice in the tore and restaurant. Our plates arrived quickly and food was hot and tasty.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jwarren02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    69
    25
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is my favorite Cracker Barrel. The food is always good and the staff is very helpful and friendly. It does get busy and crowded at times but worth the wait if you are hungry and just want good food. I have yet to find another Cracker Barrel that always has food this good. I am always comparing them when I travel. It is located right by the Interstate so access is easy,too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank screamingpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just ask for Vivian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

One of the best waitresses ever Vivian. Remembers our family every time and even what we normally order. Makes this chain restaurant our hometown place. Menu had a little bit of everything for family.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetsunshiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always dependable but often crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I often go to Cracker Barrel for Breakfast and it is always good. You have to pick your time to go there however, as it is often crowded with a long wait for a table. The food, no matter what time of day, is substantial portions, good value and a varied menu of homestyle cooking. The restaurant itself is usually very clean but also can be extremely loud making conversation difficult. There again, pick your time. Sundays are the worst for crowds and long waits but if you are willing to do that then you will have a good meal with no frills. Sometimes it is a nice break from so-called gourmet restaurants that are pretentious and snobby.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

On April 12 2014 I went to cracker Barrel I had the cheese burger it was great it also came with fries I usually do not like fries but for some reason I LOVED theese fried the cheese burger came with a small coleslaw I had a sweet tea also I LOVED their sweet tea will come again and the best part about this meal is that I was with family

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank geekbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Crestview, Florida Panhandle
Crestview, Florida Panhandle
 
Crestview, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing