We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok -- but need more staff”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel was acceptable for an overnight stay on the road, but I won’t stay there again. The operation was not very well maintained and seriously understaffed. When I arrived I had to wait at the front desk for quite a while. Eventually another guest sitting in the lobby went “down the hall” to find a staff-person for check-in. From her uniform I think she was part of housekeeping. The room was not as clean as it should have been. Clearly none of the surfaces in the bed area had been dusted or whipped off. There were several long hairs on the dress/TV stand, as well as smudges of some substance and dust. I asked to see another room. It was an improvement but not much different. When I checked-out the desk-clerk was also in charge of manning/re-stocking the breakfast area. She was helpful, but definitely pulled in too many directions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Kumack,

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than you expected. Our staff works very hard to provide excellant service to all of our guest. I hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will choose to stay with us and give us another chance to provide you with great service.
We appreciate each and every one of our guest. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Teresa Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 97 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were in Crestview for a family gathering and stayed at the Quality Inn. The hotel was extremely clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Very friendly staff. Very quiet too. I don't know if the hotel was full or not, but we never heard any noise in the hallway or from the rooms around us. This is probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The only negative was the hot breakfast. The only hot items were waffles and a crock pot of sausage gravy & biscuits. I was expecting more hot items like eggs and bacon, so I was a little disappointed, but it was free.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hungrymom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Hungrymom,

Thank you for posting such great comments about our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will be doing some upgrades to our breakfast soon and hope that when you return to our area that you choose our hotel for your overnight needs.
Thanks again and we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Teresa Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Passing through Crestview and needed a place to crash. The front desk person was very nice and accommodating. Our room was clean and just what we needed after a long day of driving. Rooms were a lil small and the sink was in thebroom but still all good.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank SAWtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Sawtravel:

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our efforts in providing an excellant stay for our guest. We hope that when in the Crestview area you will continue to choose Quality Inn and Choice hotels.

Thank you.


Teresa Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Convenient location next to cracker barrel and a short distance from the I-10. Friendly accommodating staff. Tractor trailer parking on site or nearby. Breakfast subpar as with most hotel chains. If you want great coffee go across the street to Exxon. They feature strong community coffee. Lackluster shower pressure. Could have been more powerful. Stayed in room 200. Might of just been the particular room as others mentioned of refurbished rooms. Not sure if this was among them. Price is pretty fair for the area. Whataburger within walking distance if you like great burgers. Would stay here again if I could find a room with better shower pressure to blast off the road grime.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank yaacovlev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate all of our guest and strive to give excellant customer service. Our hotel was recently upgraded with new carpet, shower heads, curved rods and new bedding. We hope that when in the Crestview area again that you will choose Quality for your lodging needs.
We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Teresa Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We pulled over at a Quality Inn as all we needed was a good nights sleep, the price was very good. The staff was friendly and even gave us a call after we got to the room to see if everything was alright and if we needed anything. I loved the personal touch.

The room was clean with a king bed that slept well. They had a microwave, coffee pot and nice tv and plenty of towels. We went down for breakfast which included waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, yogurt, a variety if muffins, juice and coffee.

Check in and check out was speedy with an exceptional friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bboys1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Bboys,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the Crestview area. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that when you are in our area again that you will return to stay with us. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Teresa Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Researched a hotel in crest view area and this one stood out, especially the low price. It was right off I-10. Very satisfied with this hotel. Very clean and large rooms! Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we hope that you will continue to choose Choice Hotels for all your travel needs.

Sincerely,
Teresa Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stopped here recently. The reviews didn't seem too bad so we gave it a shot. When we got to our room we realized it was a smoking room when we requested non. The desk clerk was nice enough to move us but the floor we got moved to is lingering with smoke. Once we entered our room it was very nice and clean. After an hour we started to smell smoke. My wife put towels under the door so reduce the smell but to no avail. Why have non smoking rooms in adjoining rooms to smoking? Really? Not returning but thank you.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Josh,

I apologize that you did not experience an excellant stay during your visit to our hotel. We do have limited rooms that are reserved for smokers and we try to maintain these room to be as smoke free as possible. I hope that you will let us make your next visit to the Crestview area a more pleasant one and we will do everything possible to insure that you have a great stay.
Thank you for your business and we appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,
Teresa Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crestview South I-10
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
0.2 mi away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
13.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 151 Cracker Barrel Dr, Crestview, FL 32536-2230 (Formerly Jameson Inn Crestview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range: $78 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Crestview Hotel Crestview
Crestview Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing