We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay with friendly front attendants”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Springfield, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice stay with friendly front attendants”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night while visiting some friends in the panhandle. We were traveling with my dog and they were more than accommodating to have our 4 legged friend. They even went as far to let us know that they had one dog that was barking and they were in the process of getting in touch with the owner to have him come back to prevent disturbing guest. I will return to this hotel and recommend this to anyone looking for a clean room for the night.

The only con I have about the stay was the towels were thin and not efficient in drying yourself off.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLB_017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear TLB,
Thank you for choosing Quality Inn, Crestview for your recent stay. We are glad that we were able to accomadate you and your pet while visiting the area. We hope that you will continue to choose our hotel for all your travel needs.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Teresa Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    36
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
24
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Really enjoyed our overnight stay. Rooms were relatively clean, and the staff was beyond friendly. Did not take advantage of the free breakfast, but the coffee was great. Only complaint would be the slamming doors. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volsgal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Volsgal76:

Thank you for posting your review about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you are in the Crestview area.

Thank you!

Sincerely,
Teresa Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The section we were in has been newly renovated and very clean. Inside hall and elevator which is a plus when traveling with an older person. The staff was friendly and anxious to help. Breakfast was good, as we never eat a large breakfast. Waffles, sweet rolls and several other items. Close to Interstate 10 with easy access. Parked right in front of our room, from our 2nd floor window, could check on the car anytime. Front grounds well lighted, a nice thing when you need to go back to the car. Several good places to eat within walking or very short drive. This is my second time stopping for the night and will use them again. Also part of a Chain group and you can earn free rooms.
They did not have a restaurant but free breakfast. Price very reasonable.
There is a pool but I didn't really check it out.

Room Tip: Make sure to get one of the newly renovated rooms, I haven't been in the other ones. Also, I li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbspencer190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mrs. Spencer:

The comments you posted on your review are very much appreciated. We use guest feedback to improve our hotel and our service and hope that each of our guest have an excellant stay with us. We hope that if you are in the Crestview area again that you will choose our hotel for your stay.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Teresa Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here one night while traveling. Got an excellent AAA rate. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a combination of very good and average. Good mattress. Some things appeared new and others tired and in need of renovation. Great water pressure in the shower, but the bath was one of the things due for renovation. Our room was very clean. No complaints there. Overall a very good stay considering the inexpensive rate we received. There are a few restaurants within walking distance (Cracker Barrel and Hooters), several others within one mile. This is not a luxury hotel but if you need an inexpensive place to crash while passing through this is fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pirateparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Pirateparrot:

Thank you for posting your review of our property. We appreciate your feedback and use these comments to provide an excellant stay for all our guest. Your compliments have been passed on to my staff and they appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge them.
We hope that you continue to select our hotel and other Choice Hotels for all your travel needs.

Sincerely,
Teresa Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is being renovated, and it had new carpeting and paint. However, when I booked the room via the Internet, it indicated a $15 charge for pet. When I told the clerk we had 2 pets, she advised me it would be $20 per pet, per night. This needs to be shown on the website, since it coast an additional $40 to stay, and I would have chosen another hotel for 6 hours sleep.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodlovinMama65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel. I apologize for the confusion about our pet fees. Our pet fees are $20 per pet per night with a 2 pet per room limit. I hope that you will
continue to stay with us on your next visit to the Crestview area.

We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here on our way back from New Orleans in October. Hotel was very modern and up to date, spacious rooms with all the conveniences, clean and comfortable, with a very good complimentary breakfast and an accommodating staff. iWe would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Ed,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We strive to give each of our guest excellant customer service. We hope that you continue to select Quality Inns and Choice Hotels for all your travel needs.

We appreciate your business. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Teresa Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn across the street the previous night and should have just stayed there. Instead I switched hotels to get those lovely choice points. This hotel isn't bad, it's clean and comfortable. Could use some upgrades. The staff is nice and friendly. Hooters and Cracker Barrel are within walking distance. If you're looking for something clean to stay at for a night I'd definitely recommend this hotel. If you're looking for something longer than one night and cost a bit more I'd stay at comfort inn across the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear RoadWarrior:

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope that you will choose our hotel for future travel needs.

Kind Regards,

Teresa Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
0.2 mi away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crestview South I-10
13.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 151 Cracker Barrel Dr, Crestview, FL 32536-2230 (Formerly Jameson Inn Crestview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Crestview Hotel Crestview
Crestview Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing