We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop over!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The section we were in has been newly renovated and very clean. Inside hall and elevator which is a plus when traveling with an older person. The staff was friendly and anxious to help. Breakfast was good, as we never eat a large breakfast. Waffles, sweet rolls and several other items. Close to Interstate 10 with easy access. Parked right in front of our room, from our 2nd floor window, could check on the car anytime. Front grounds well lighted, a nice thing when you need to go back to the car. Several good places to eat within walking or very short drive. This is my second time stopping for the night and will use them again. Also part of a Chain group and you can earn free rooms.
They did not have a restaurant but free breakfast. Price very reasonable.
There is a pool but I didn't really check it out.

Room Tip: Make sure to get one of the newly renovated rooms, I haven't been in the other ones. Also, I li...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbspencer190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Mrs. Spencer:

The comments you posted on your review are very much appreciated. We use guest feedback to improve our hotel and our service and hope that each of our guest have an excellant stay with us. We hope that if you are in the Crestview area again that you will choose our hotel for your stay.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Teresa Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 94 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here one night while traveling. Got an excellent AAA rate. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a combination of very good and average. Good mattress. Some things appeared new and others tired and in need of renovation. Great water pressure in the shower, but the bath was one of the things due for renovation. Our room was very clean. No complaints there. Overall a very good stay considering the inexpensive rate we received. There are a few restaurants within walking distance (Cracker Barrel and Hooters), several others within one mile. This is not a luxury hotel but if you need an inexpensive place to crash while passing through this is fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pirateparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Pirateparrot:

Thank you for posting your review of our property. We appreciate your feedback and use these comments to provide an excellant stay for all our guest. Your compliments have been passed on to my staff and they appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge them.
We hope that you continue to select our hotel and other Choice Hotels for all your travel needs.

Sincerely,
Teresa Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is being renovated, and it had new carpeting and paint. However, when I booked the room via the Internet, it indicated a $15 charge for pet. When I told the clerk we had 2 pets, she advised me it would be $20 per pet, per night. This needs to be shown on the website, since it coast an additional $40 to stay, and I would have chosen another hotel for 6 hours sleep.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FoodlovinMama65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel. I apologize for the confusion about our pet fees. Our pet fees are $20 per pet per night with a 2 pet per room limit. I hope that you will
continue to stay with us on your next visit to the Crestview area.

We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here on our way back from New Orleans in October. Hotel was very modern and up to date, spacious rooms with all the conveniences, clean and comfortable, with a very good complimentary breakfast and an accommodating staff. iWe would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Ed,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We strive to give each of our guest excellant customer service. We hope that you continue to select Quality Inns and Choice Hotels for all your travel needs.

We appreciate your business. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Teresa Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn across the street the previous night and should have just stayed there. Instead I switched hotels to get those lovely choice points. This hotel isn't bad, it's clean and comfortable. Could use some upgrades. The staff is nice and friendly. Hooters and Cracker Barrel are within walking distance. If you're looking for something clean to stay at for a night I'd definitely recommend this hotel. If you're looking for something longer than one night and cost a bit more I'd stay at comfort inn across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear RoadWarrior:

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope that you will choose our hotel for future travel needs.

Kind Regards,

Teresa Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stopped in Crestview before on my last travels and stayed at a different location. I did not want to stay there again so I chose Quality Inn. Mostly because they took pets.
The desk agent was nice and checking in went smooth. There is a Cracker Barrel within a stones throw away.
Also there's plenty places to walk the dog.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meaveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Meaveg:
Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and that we were able to accomodate your pet. We hope that you will continue to choose Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn for all your travel needs.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Teresa Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

It took a very long time to check-in, as there was no one at the front desk. The staff was friendly. This is a very pet friendly hotel, located next to a Cracker Barrel and Hooters. This hotel needs to get some HD channels, it is 2013. The carpet is dated. Overall a good place to stay, especially if you have pets.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bujuman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCrestview, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. I have passed your comments about the staff to them and they appreciate being reconized. I would like you to know that we are going to be going thru renovations with new carpeting, painting, new bedding, new shower heads, rods and other items in the near future.
I hope that when you are in the Crestview area again that you will stay with us. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Teresa Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
0.2 mi away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
13.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crestview South I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 151 Cracker Barrel Dr, Crestview, FL 32536-2230 (Formerly Jameson Inn Crestview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range: $62 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Crestview Hotel Crestview
Crestview Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing