We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepare for an unsettling, nerve-racking stay”
Review of Hilton Motel

Hilton Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Motel
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The rooms are run-down and dingy. It takes hours for the AC to cool the room. Drug addicts/vagrants freely roam the premises.

At no point will you feel safe or comfortable. Pray to whatever god you worship that you and your family will make it through the night. Pray that no one breaks into your rented car. You will sleep only when your body succumbs to exhaustion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zfam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 20 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

Cheap room, nice guy at desk, dated but clean. Inside there is a TV, fridge, and microwave. No pool, no breakfast, no fitness room, not sure about wifi. Right off of Hwy 90. Its across the street from a catfish restaurant, a McDonald's, and a grocery store.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is the worst of the worst. Do not stay here!!! The owner is rude and my husband was attacked by him, when he was loading the car asking him to close the room door. When my husband explained that he is just loading the car because he has to leave early in the morning, he came up to him and even put a finger in his face. We are not used to this kind of treatment. Where we come from the customer is treated with respect. On top of that all night long there were people partying, and drug addicts knocking at the door. The hotel was not clean by a longshot. My husband is travelling to florida every month to see his daughter and that was the first time staying at the hotel. He will never stay there again. The picture and name of the hotel are deceiving.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RebeccaPryor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there a few nights ago and was overall pleased. It was a decent value for the money and I found the staff to bd friendly, polite and helpful. The room was very clean and everything would have been a 5 rating, however the bathroom was small. That being said, everything else was very good. The room was spotlessly clean and the A/C worked wonderfully. I actually ended up turning it down as the room got cold. I paid $47.70 for the night (with tax) for the two of us and we were satisfied with the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayOste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

It stink, bad service, the most dirty motel ever. It a waste of money. The picture of the motel is a big a scam, don't even trust the picture. The room was stink but the bathroom even worse. I guarantee that you will puke immediately when you open the bathroom door. The worse motel ever been to in my whole life.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank H_tran22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Avoid this place. I was bargain hunting and found this place for cheap on priceline. I know you get what you pay for but I feel like $20 a night would have been overpriced. Where do I start? The bathroom windows are half painted and completely uncovered. My daughters were scared to go to the bathroom because someone outside could look right in. Not to mention bathroom is TINY. Air conditioning hardly works at best. Had someone get arrested last night literally right in front of our room. The police confirmed that I probably wouldn't want to spend more than the one night I'd already paid for here. Front desk lady was rude, giving me crap over my 2 kids even though it said 10 and under were free if using existing beds. Beds are tiny and uncomfortable. Door doesn't seal well enough to even hold out light. Chain on the door has nowhere to latch onto (you'll want the chain in this place!). Do yourself a favor, spend a few more bucks and find somewhere nicer or find a nice bridge to sleep under, you'd feel just as safe.

Room Tip: check your room quickly as they had a sign posted that said no refunds after 10 minutes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crestview hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Crestview
Super 8 Crestview
#6 of 13 in Crestview
216 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Crestview
97 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Motel

Address: 353 W James Lee Blvd, Crestview, FL 32536-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hilton Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing