We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Motel

Hilton Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Motel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Crestview
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Cheap room, nice guy at desk, dated but clean. Inside there is a TV, fridge, and microwave. No pool, no breakfast, no fitness room, not sure about wifi. Right off of Hwy 90. Its across the street from a catfish restaurant, a McDonald's, and a grocery store.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
8
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Stone, va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is the worst of the worst. Do not stay here!!! The owner is rude and my husband was attacked by him, when he was loading the car asking him to close the room door. When my husband explained that he is just loading the car because he has to leave early in the morning, he came up to him and even put a finger in his face. We are not used to this kind of treatment. Where we come from the customer is treated with respect. On top of that all night long there were people partying, and drug addicts knocking at the door. The hotel was not clean by a longshot. My husband is travelling to florida every month to see his daughter and that was the first time staying at the hotel. He will never stay there again. The picture and name of the hotel are deceiving.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RebeccaPryor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crestview hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there a few nights ago and was overall pleased. It was a decent value for the money and I found the staff to bd friendly, polite and helpful. The room was very clean and everything would have been a 5 rating, however the bathroom was small. That being said, everything else was very good. The room was spotlessly clean and the A/C worked wonderfully. I actually ended up turning it down as the room got cold. I paid $47.70 for the night (with tax) for the two of us and we were satisfied with the experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayOste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

It stink, bad service, the most dirty motel ever. It a waste of money. The picture of the motel is a big a scam, don't even trust the picture. The room was stink but the bathroom even worse. I guarantee that you will puke immediately when you open the bathroom door. The worse motel ever been to in my whole life.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank H_tran22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Avoid this place. I was bargain hunting and found this place for cheap on priceline. I know you get what you pay for but I feel like $20 a night would have been overpriced. Where do I start? The bathroom windows are half painted and completely uncovered. My daughters were scared to go to the bathroom because someone outside could look right in. Not to mention bathroom is TINY. Air conditioning hardly works at best. Had someone get arrested last night literally right in front of our room. The police confirmed that I probably wouldn't want to spend more than the one night I'd already paid for here. Front desk lady was rude, giving me crap over my 2 kids even though it said 10 and under were free if using existing beds. Beds are tiny and uncomfortable. Door doesn't seal well enough to even hold out light. Chain on the door has nowhere to latch onto (you'll want the chain in this place!). Do yourself a favor, spend a few more bucks and find somewhere nicer or find a nice bridge to sleep under, you'd feel just as safe.

Room Tip: check your room quickly as they had a sign posted that said no refunds after 10 minutes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Check in was fast and easy, My family stayed here for a few weeks while waiting on a house to be finished, The owners figured since we were there for a few weeks we were less important, by only giving us fresh towels once a week and sheets and pillow cases were returned smelly. The owner himself knocks on your door at random times in the night. German roaches in the room. and they have an apartment thing going on in the back row of the motel, Here you have prostitutes and drunks in and out all hours of the night. The police patrol once a night but are often their for fights. The ice machine had red stuff in it, no clue as to what that was. They charge to much for pets also. Other then the roaches and mold in the bathroom and over the ac, it was ok lol.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crestview hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Crestview
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crestview
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
2.7 mi away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Motel

Property: Hilton Motel
Address: 353 W James Lee Blvd, Crestview, FL 32536-2610
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Crestview
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hilton Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing