We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crestview Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crestview Inn
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Crestview
Dickinson, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a nice small hotel next to McDonalds and is nice to stop and sleep. Plan on eating breakfast at McDonald's hotel has sweet rolls from box in wrappers that are just in case you don't have time. Coffee in rooms, rooms are clean and cheap. Staff is great and helpful.

Room Tip: all rooms on sides from office are good, back rooms would be for long term staying? Rest. are close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    4
    2
    16
See reviews for
8
7
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 5 days on a TDY, and had an awesome time. The staff is great and you cannot beat their prices. I was initially thinking it would be quite a drive, but had no issues with traffic whatsover. The rooms were clean and well maintained and it was a pleasure interacting with the staff, really nice folks. Would gladly stay here again next time I am in the area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trojanspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was a little worried about booking a room here because I had never stayed by myself in a motel before, but I needed somewhere to stay the night that was affordable! This motel was perfect! The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. I didn't see a single bug my entire stay (I was there for 3 days). The room is small, but if you're just needing somewhere to sleep it's great! A tv, mini fridge, microwave, and wifi are all included! There's a little table for 2 people to sit and eat at, and the bathroom has a tub/shower combo. It's about 5 minutes from the interstate and most restaurant options. If you're needing an affordable place to stay, Crestview Inn will not disappoint!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayla57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crestviewinn, Manager at Crestview Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
thanks for giving us your feedback.we try to provide best value for money guest spend .we trying to improving facility on continuous basis. as we are older motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My mother stayed there with my niece. She was traveling from florida to texas. She paid for a room and went to check out the next morning. The maid chased after her and told her she was not suppose to use both beds in the room or the get charged more. YES the room had two beds and she was told she would be billed extra for using the second bed. I called to see if this was true and the lady informed me it is their policy. They rent out the beds not the room. Have you ever heard of this? I was in complete shock

Room Tip: Any room but at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel60956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crestviewinn, Manager at Crestview Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
sorry for misunderstanding or mistake.to serve the guest at lowest price we do differentiate between whether it is 1 guest or 2 guest when it comes to rate. meaning we do not charge same rate for 1 or 2 guests. using second bed was not bigger deal. if we charge you extra for using second bed we would refund that charge just give us call at 850 682 4466.or upon your next stay we would give you half off. thank you for your review and event that happened on that day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crestview hotels

Royse City, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I traveled to Crestview, FL for my daughter's High School graduation. I reserved a room at the Crestview Inn for three days. When I first checked in, yeah the place is old and in need of more aggressive maintenance and I was second guessing my choice. Looks and fancy amenities are not everything so I kept an open mind. Here are the facts ... the staff was very friendly, room was cleaned every day, and by the time I left I actually felt comfortable there. If you're not spending all your time in the room and all you need is a clean bed and good shower, this is an exceptional value. Bottom line is I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Greg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crestviewinn, Manager at Crestview Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
thanks for staying at crestview inn. do appreciate your business.as well as fair analysis for our rooms.we are working on parking lot and redoing bathrooms.as you may have noticed.we try to give best value for their money.and again we do listen to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was looking for a good value for the money and found it at the Crestview Inn. The couple that owned the motel are very customer oriented and extremely helpful. Considering the prices in FWB are all in excess of 100.00 a night minimum and Crestview proximity to the gulf make this a bargain. This is an older motel with older furnishings, but the rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crestviewinn, Owner at Crestview Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
thanks for your recent review for crestview inn we very well appreciate that. we try to provide guest best value for their money with most efficiency and balance of service and prevailing area market rate at any given time. thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a very flea-bag motel, but it suited me comfortably, for the week I had to stay there. My room, number 38, had very old, stained up, box springs for the bed, but the mattress was great! The air conditioner works, but there was no heat AT ALL! I was there in late January, early February, 2013- brrrrrrrr! But I bought a small heater, and problem solved. My refrigerator was ice cold, and even though my first microwave didn't work, the staff brought me a brand new one. The bathroom was really nice, with new flooring, and cedar walls, and the shower was an enjoyable one, with plenty of hot water. And it was clean- The office staff was very helpful and nice- both of them are great-looking people as well! The location is good- only 30 minutes to Fort Walton Beach, so that was a plus for me. It would be great for kids looking to Spring Break it, on a budget. The price for a week was 190.00, and you can't beat that. It's also very close to Winn Dixie, and Walmart, and some little antique shops that would blow you mind! It was very comfortable, and convenient- for a great price!

Room Tip: Tell them you want a room with a good mattress, and not too close to other people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crestviewinn, General Manager at Crestview Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
thakz for honest straightforward review. we are in process of changing bedding so sorry for stained boxspring. we do hve heating in all dhe rooms some of has in bathroom and some rooms has in room. room no 138 has heater in bathroom .and it does works. appreciate it though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Crestview
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crestview
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
3.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crestview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestview Inn

Property: Crestview Inn
Address: 564 W James Lee Blvd, Crestview, FL 32536-5102
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Crestview Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Crestview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing