We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”
Review of La Rumba

La Rumba
Ranked #31 of 101 Restaurants in Crestview
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

First time visiting La Rumba, the cheese dip was good. The salsa was good, but needed some salt. The enchiladas were very good, loved the sauce. Tacos needed more cheese, but overall, food was good enough that I will return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 43kmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    25
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, Good price, Good margaritas”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Food was very good and a good price. Margaritas were very good

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank gloria t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our hangout!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We live close to La Rumba of Crestview and that's our favorite! The service is great!!! The food is really good and the prices are fair. Everyone welcomes you in and takes care of you. Great atmosphere, great service, great food, great drinks!!!

Helpful?
Thank LorettaT482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just tacky enough”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Booths are a little worn with some of the leather cracking, but not run down. Main course was very good and plentiful, salsa was very good and cerveza was frio! I liked the atmosphere and the food

Helpful?
Thank feldos52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For a "chain style" Mexican joint it's good.”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Having lived in both New Mexico and Arizona, I have run in to both authentic and chain style Mexican restaurants, and La Rumba is one of the better chain style ones. The food is exactly what it says it is on the menu... Spicy foods have a little spice (your tastes may vary), all the meats taste like they should, and appetizers (chips and salsa, all that stuff) are good. The food isn't going to blow you away, but you can tell that it is just better prepared than other similar restaurants.

I have only ever eaten La Rumba when I have picked it up and brought it home, so I can't speak about ambiance / atmosphere other than saying that the place is clean, and looks like any other kitschy Mexican joint. Nothing bad, just nothing new.

Food is priced very reasonably. You don't have to break the piggy bank to eat here, but it isn't so cheap that you may question if that is really beef in your enchilada.

Again, since I have never eaten in the restaurant, only picked it up and brought it home, my experience with the service is limited. I will say that the staff is courteous on the phone, greet me when I come in to pick up my food, and if I have to wait a little longer than expected they aren't afraid to get me a glass of water and throw in some extra chips with my meal. I don't think you can really ask for more than that for a to go order!

Overall, I'd say give La Rumba a whirl. The food is pretty good, the prices are pretty good, and with that combination you can't really go wrong!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drubacca117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rumba also viewed

Crestview, Florida Panhandle
Crestview, Florida Panhandle
 
Crestview, Florida Panhandle
Crestview, Florida Panhandle
 
Crestview, Florida Panhandle
Crestview, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to La Rumba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing