We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Evening Manager very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Certificate of Excellence
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Evening Manager very helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The location was great and the room was perfect, very clean. Mary was the evening manager the night we were there and she was very helpful when I asked about where to go for dinner, I preferred not to go to a "chain" and I like to patronize the local restaurants. She gave a good recommendation and my husband and I were very pleased. Nice Steak House not far from the hotel. The location was very quiet and again I was impressed how clean the room was. Nice find and hopefully we'll be able to stop there again when we travel to Central Florida.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyDress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    61
    13
    2
    9
See reviews for
73
28
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here on our way to south Florida. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is one of the cleanest hotels I have had the pleasure of staying! Upon leaving, I had forgotten my neck pillow and we had already traveled too far to return. I called the front desk and the retrieved it for me and held it for my return trip to pick up! Thanks to all!! I didn't believe I would see it again. I definitely recommend this hotel and hope I can stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerg53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel!!! It was clean and quiet. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I enjoyed staying here rather than on the beach strip. This was so much more quiet and peaceful, and was just a short drive to the beach. My mom had surgery on her foot, and the manager helped her to her room! I would come back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juju_magoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice location right off i-10, Cracker Barrel next door and other restaurants nearby, Starbucks about 1 mile north of hwy. Nicely lit parking lot. Shower head was tall and shower curtain was curved. Internet slow. Breakfast was lacking. Pancake maker, sausage patties, eggs, yogurt, fruit. Nice dining room. Overall seemed clean and comfortable. Nice stop at this exit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank letsgoeverywhere05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We travel a LOT and stay at this chain a LOT because it's almost always a great place to stay. We have high expectations of HI Express and we're seldom disappointed. This one was superb. Room was clean, very well appointed, comfortable and service was superb. Shower pressure was great, internet was great and breakfast was very nice with good selection of hot and cold items. We really like the dependability of this chain and this individual hotel. We stayed here about a year ago and it was great then as well. I rate this just short of 5, lets say 4.5 or so only because the room lighting isn't adequate at the bathroom sink for my wife to put on her makeup. It's great for me but she has to get everything she wants as well for a 5 rating.

Well done folks!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sailright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
390 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I am on the tail end of a 3 week stay at this location and this will be my hotel of choice when in this area in the future.
Convenient to I-10,restaurants,shopping and close to Ft.Walton/Destin beaches.
The staff are great and the rooms are nice with lcd tv's and micro/fridges.
Indoor pool and jacuzzi.
The wifi is good ,if you use p2p for your tv shows/movies then you might find certain things blocked.....vpn.
The hotel is 100% non smoking,I requested a room next to an exit for my smoke breaks and they happily obliged me with a room next to a side exit.

Room Tip: 202 for smokers who want close to an exit,get exercise going up/down the steps and quick access to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

The night manager was friendly and efficient and gave me a great rate when I explained to him the Holiday Inn 800 number didn't recognize the Trip Advisor offer for 20% discount by phone. We got better rooms at a lower rate than the phone in reservation offered. The suites are well maintained and furnished and I especially appreciated the easily accessible bedside outlets for electronics. Full breakfast was part if the package which saved travel time, an added bonus. It was win win all around to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsGrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 13 in Crestview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crestview South I-10
13.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
Address: 125 Cracker Barrel Dr, Crestview, FL 32536-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL. We are conveniently located off of 1-10 only 40 miles east of Pensacola, FL. Attractions and points of interest close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL include Fort Walton Beach, the Santa Rosa Mall, Okaloosa-Walton College, Eglin Air Force Base and Hurlburt Field. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL hotel are invited to enjoy full-service amenities like free Hot breakfast, complimentary USA Today, free local calls and free high speed Internet access wired/ wireless. Whether you're in the area to work or play know that you have a home away from home at the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Crestview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing