We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Certificate of Excellence
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Pretty good place”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed for one night while passing through. I would stay here again, and thought it was a pretty good place. We had stayed the prior night at another HI Express in Texas that was $25/night cheaper with larger rooms, better service, and a much better breakfast so perhaps my review might be a tad jaded. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Service was fair - only complaint is when trying to get help from front desk to get TV in exercise room going - guy told me to just use the "on" button since I could not locate the remote. No "on" button, but no huge deal to work out without the TV. We stay in HI Express pretty often so thought this was more average. Still, as I said earlier, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    64
    15
    2
    9
See reviews for
75
29
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Allen, TX
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Appeared to be a newly built hotel. Very nice room and excellent bathrooms with granite counters and nice fixtures. Breakfast okay for a free breakfast included in price. Hotel kept very clean. Friendly staff. Restaurants nearby. Told by a local it was the nicest place to stay in the community.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank objectivist11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I checked them all out and found this place to meet my needs very nicely. The staff meets a special need I have and I return there weekly as a business traveler. The beds are the most comfortable, and the rooms are exceptionally clean. I am VERY particular about dust on chairs, in corners and have not been disappointed. I have only one suggestion and that is to get more than 2 luggage carriers. Otherwise, there is nothing negative to say!
PS I amost forgot; this is the only place with an inside pool and hot tub that are clean and well maintained. A great way to relax after a 10 hr day...

Room Tip: I have been on first, second and fourth floors; all were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Stopped for the night on our way to Gulfport, MS. Nice location off the intersate and nearby to food and shopping. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank combs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My family and I stayed in this motel before and we really liked it so we reserved a room again for July 2011 for one night as a stop over on our way to Biloxi. This is still a nice place to stay. They still have the great smelling soap, shampoo, and hand lotions but I was not able to get extras this time. The clerk had a difficult time trying to charge my room to a pre paid visa card and kept telling me it had no funds on it though I know it did so I ended up paying with my debit which I was not really prepared for. Right after checking in we went to the Cracker Barrel right next door for dinner and the prepaid visa worked just fine. The smell of pool chlorine(indoor pool) was really strong when you were near the lobby and elevator area and I hope they tone that down before we return next year. It was raining a lot during our stay and the lobby tiles were a little slippery, a couple extra rugs on the floor during rainy days/nights would be nice. Overall still a great place to stay, decent rates, nice staff, good breakfast area and food items, clean, easy interstate access, great a/c, clean bathrooms, large TV, fuel & restaurants nearby. Yes I hope to stay again and would recommend to friends/family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AutumnBreeze911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed here on our way through. Very clean, excellent breakfast, great pool. Perfect place to lay your head and wear your kids out during a long road trip.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almost4o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Hotel is near new and very nice, set back from the highway. Large automatic entrance doors, a blessing. Has 2 - count them - large elevators serving 4 floors. Our king room was airy, decorated in a contemporary fashion, cool and quiet. It contained an upholstered chair and ottoman, desk and rolling chair, micro and fridge, thin screen TV. The vanity in the roomy bathroom has rather dim lighting. Nice shower but with an unusual type of control being the first of its kind that I have come across, with a little separate handle for water temp and the large one for flow. The breakfast was swell although light on fruit. There is a machine to make your own pancakes. Indoor pool was nice but the water in the spa had a dark cast to it and no bubbles while running. The ice machine on our floor wasn't working. Everything else here went fine and I would come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGreatTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Crestview South I-10
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Crestview
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
0.3 mi away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
13.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
Address: 125 Cracker Barrel Dr, Crestview, FL 32536-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL. We are conveniently located off of 1-10 only 40 miles east of Pensacola, FL. Attractions and points of interest close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL include Fort Walton Beach, the Santa Rosa Mall, Okaloosa-Walton College, Eglin Air Force Base and Hurlburt Field. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL hotel are invited to enjoy full-service amenities like free Hot breakfast, complimentary USA Today, free local calls and free high speed Internet access wired/ wireless. Whether you're in the area to work or play know that you have a home away from home at the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Crestview, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Crestview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing