We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely concerned for the weary travelor with kids and dog in tow.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Extremely concerned for the weary travelor with kids and dog in tow.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We checked in with 2 kids, a dog and a bird. You could see our bloodshot eyes since we were traveling from AZ to FLA. 1/2 an hour later the young man at the front desk called our room to make sure everything was ok, and did we need anything? This has never happened to us before, so of course we were ecstatic. For dog friendly, the room was immaculate. It's hard to find a great hotel inthe panhandle at a good price where you con lay your head down comfortably and not worry about germs. This was the place to be. It's tucked away but worth the stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-FLB64, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
On behalf of our staff, I wanted to thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that we could provide you and your family with a clean and comfortable place to lay your weary heads. We love dogs, cats, and kids here at the Comfort Inn & Suites and strive to make our hotel a "home away from home" for all of our guests, furry ones included. Thank you for giving us the chance to exceed your expectations, and we hope that you will visit us again the next time you come to the area.
Sincerely, Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    95
    21
    7
    11
See reviews for
234
114
33
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crestview, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our trip to Crestview was a work related 2-4 month extended visit. We started our stay at a different hotel in Crestview and moved because of a very bad manager. When we moved to The Comfort Inn and Suites we were warmly welcomed by the general manager, manager and one front desk clerk. What a huge difference from the previous hotel. We stayed for 41nights at this very busy hotel and our visit has been nothing short of excellent.
The management as well as all the desk clerks, housekeeping staff and breakfast staff were excellent and accommodating to our needs While staying for so many nights the workings of the hotel become apparent, and comforting.
Our room was large, clean,and comfortable. The refrigerator was more than adequate to store lunch foods, and the breakfast was always, hot, plentiful and as clean as clean can be. The exterior of the hotel is very well maintained, easy to park at as well as easy to enter with luggage. The pool is beautiful, and the workout room more than adequate.

We highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling this way. We will be returning to Crestview for another 20-40 nights and look forward to returning to The Comfort Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: Overlooking the parking lot is great. The sky is beautiful, and because of the slight hills in Cres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmm311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-FLB64, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise about the management as well as all the desk clerks, housekeeping staff and breakfast staff .

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely, Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The good: overall, the property is in good shape. Outside, the grounds are well maintained and attractive. Inside, the rooms are of good size and clean. The breakfast was very complete and well maintained. The WI FI was very fast.

The not so good: The property is extremely hard to find. The street that it is on runs almost through a Wendy's parking lot.The road (85) used to access the property's street is very, very busy! Every word, closing door, and footstep can be heard from inside the rooms. During my stay, the elevator was "on again. off again". Staff was "so-so" in the friendly department.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djken49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-FLB64, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
First off we want to thank you for picking our hotel. Secondly want to say we appreciate the positive feedback, but most importantly we want you to be completely happy and the negative feedback make us aware and makes us strive to do better. We hope that the next time you need a place to sleep you come back to us. Again thank you for your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This was by far our worst experience with a Comfort Inn! We heard EVERY word spoken by the adults in the rooms on either side of us and even called the front desk twice to ask one side to please turn down their TV. Heard everyone talking in the hallway as people went by, heard every door slam, heard people walking down the stairs even though there was one room between us and the stairwell. Opened the door a little after midnight to tell people to talk somewhere other than the hallway and there were three policemen talking to our noisy neighbors who apparently had witnessed something else that had happened that evening. When I complained to the front desk in the morning, we were offered a small discount and the comment, "Well, we had an emergency here last night that was out of our control." I told her that the emergency had nothing whatsoever to do with our complaints of paper-thin walls. After driving for ten hours and facing another day of eight hours of driving, we basically got no sleep here. We travel a LOT and stay in Comfort Inns across the country and there is NO way this particular one was originally built as a Comfort Inn because it is nowhere near their quietness standards. I'm writing this after a terrific, very quiet night spent in a Comfort Inn in another city!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasScopist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-FLB64, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We sincerely apologize for you and your family having a horrible stay with us. We completely understand that what had happened that night inconvenienced several guests, as we don't normal have emergencies at the hotel. We would love that if you every come back to this area to give us another try. We do want thank you very much for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

After a long trip from Hot Springs Arkansas, my wife and had to pull up for the night. Very friendly , helpful staff. What a great room . Very clean and comfortable. Micro and fridge. Spacious very clean bathroom. The pool hit the spot after the long trip. The breakfast was very good, large slection.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aceeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-FLB64, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We know you have several choices to choose from and we want to thank you and your wife staying with us. The next time you come through Crestview we hope you stop by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

If I could give a lower review, I definately would. The hotel is impossible to find if you are not from the area. I was charged for a room that I couldnot find based on the directions given off of the choice hotels website. Traveling alon with two kids, the last thing you want to see are deer and and a bear crossing. Not to mention the Comfort Inn I stayed at in Pensacola, it was absolutely horrible. I was a Choice Hotel fan, they have truly lost a loyal customer. When I called the front desk clerk at the one in Crestview (which is no where near Destine by the way) lied when I requested to speak with someone else, which I eventually had to go thru the 1800# for them to actually get the name of the Genreal Manager, which is poor customer service if you ask me. Then the GM lied and told me they had to charge me because they were booked, which also was not true becasue I had the option of 4 different rooms at 8pm that noght. Total waste of money.. Im done with Choice Hotels, I'd rather pay the extra.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EbonyM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-FLB64, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Our friendly front desk staff is available 24 hours a day/ 7 days a week to provide great customer service with any and all needs. We apologize that the directions provided to you by Choice Hotels was not clear, but we do strive to provide outstanding service through all channels. I do understand our quiet hotel is set back off the highway and can be hard to see at night. Comfort Inn and Suites is located south of the I-10 behind Wendy’s on Southcrest Drive. We will contact Choice Hotels to make sure they understand our location and provide our highly valued guest with directions when needed. Our hotel cancellation policy is the standard 4pm same day of check-in. We hope in the future when coming through Florida that Comfort Inn and Suites will be your stop. Thank you very much for your valued comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in two adjoining room for an overnight during a road trip to Orlando. The hotel was very clean and looked brand-new to us, even though it is several years old. Breakfast was good (make your own waffles) and the front desk staff was pleasant. Microwaves and refrigerators in each room were a plus.

Good value overall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank trabeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
12.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Crestview
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Crestview South I-10
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview
Address: 900 Southcrest Dr, Crestview, FL 32536-5236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Crestview
Comfort Inn & Suites Crestview Hotel Crestview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing