We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

After being on the road for hours in the rain, this was a great stop. The young woman who checked us in was so friendly, offering restaurants close. Our room was way away from the elevators, so no noise at all. In fact, we didn't hear room doors closing as one usually does in a hotel. Beds comfortable. Air conditioner was cool. Room was very clean, and the bath had shampoo/conditioner. Towels felt great. The breakfast was the usual fare, eggs, breakfast meat, toast, fruit, cereal, milk, and yogurt. May have had more. Everyone was friendly, what we from Texas call true Southern hospitality. Check-in and check-out was fast and smooth. Easy entrance back on I-10. Would recommend this hotel. Wondering if all Country Inn and Suites are like this one, if so we will definetly look for them on our next road trip.

Room Tip: Room on the 3rd floor at the very end. Great, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneyrunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
country08, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Southern hospitality. We look forward to your next stay at Country Inn & Suites Crestview, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 294 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this Country Inn & Suites in Crestview, FL. It all started when I was trying to book a room near Destin and a friend of mine suggested to try the hotels in Crestview. I called couple of them and made my decision at Country Inn & Suites because after talking to Jutin (General Manager), I new that I was going to have a great stay. We were trying to book three rooms and he took his time to inform me all the room types available. He explained all the amenities of the hotel. He really made me comfortable about the reservation. When we arrived at the hotel late in the evening, Tai was at the desk ready to check us in. She was extremely pleasant and made sure that our family was comfortable with every thing.

The rooms were extremely clean, the beds were very comfortable and the hot shower was perfect after a long day. Next morning, we went for breakfast and it was great to see all the breakfast options available for us. We couldn't resist the Chocolate Chip Waffles!

Once again, if you have to choose to stay in Crestview, you should make the Country Inn & Suites your first choice.

Room Tip: For few dollars more, upgrade to their wonderful two room Suites. It's worth every penny, espec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Info P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
country08, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to know that our staff exceded your expectations and contributed to a pleasant stay. It is also great to hear that y'all were able to take advantage of our breakfast and other amenities. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to your next stay at Country Inn & Suites Crestview, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I travel for a living since 2009 and can honestly tell you that this was the best service I have received from the entire hotel staff! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Kimberly Robayna
Healthcare Informatics Solutions, LLC
813.766.5626

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberlyr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
country08, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were inpressed with our staff and service. Thank you for being our guest and good luck with your endeavors. We look forward to your next stay at Country Inn & Suites Crestview, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This has to be the best road trip stop ever!! The staff went beyond to make us feel welcome. The room was spacious, and allowed my husband, myself and my mother in law, to be comfortable and enjoy a great nite's sleep. We will be looking for Country Inn & Suites on our next road trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
country08, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and your family had a comfortable stay and our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Country Inn & Suites NEVER disappoints!!! We had a GREAT king room with a very comfortable bed. Our hostess even called to make sure we settled in for the night. Breakfast the next morning was great and overall we gave it four STARS!!!

Room Tip: Go for the King room. GREAT STAY!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backtalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
country08, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay at our hotel in our spacious King room. Thank You for being a loyal Country Inn & Suites Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

we checked in to Country Inn & Suites on 3/14 and stayed 8 days. The experience was absolutely amazing. The staff was attentive and accommodating, the breakfast was better than any restaurant, and the facilities were clean and very comfortable. i have posted everywhere i can think of to let anyone traveling to the area to STAY HERE!

Room Tip: all rooms are great rooms! love the ceiling a/c! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intimidatorfan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
country08, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our accomodation and hot breakfast buffet. We appreciate you spreading the word and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very reasonably priced room ($106 tax incl. for 2 queen room) and a friendly/helpful front desk staff. Comfy beds as well. Nice bathroom with a hot, high-pressure shower.

Only drawback was ONE very small "Face Bar" for hand washing and ONE very small "Soap Bar" for the shower. Small vials of shampoo as well. Okay for a single or double, but barely enough for me and my three children -- but we made do. Staff may want to double-up on the toiletries when three or more are staying in a room.

Breakfast was "meh". Eggs looked dried out and one of the two waffle irons wasn't working (never got hot enough to form the waffle after the batter was poured), so we headed to Cracker Barrel right down the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelin_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
country08, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay in our guest rooms. Please don't hesitate to pick up the phone and dial 0 for the front desk if there is anything you like for us to do to make your stay even better. Our front desk staff can provide you with extra soap, shampoo, or any other toiletries. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Crestview
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Crestview South I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
13.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview

Address: 235 Rasberry Rd, Crestview, FL 32536-6426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range: $72 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool Closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Crestview
Country Inn & Suites Crestview Hotel Crestview
Country Inn Crestview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing