We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all a great stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All in all a great stay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was our first stay here and we will return. Rooms were clean as was the rest of the building. Breakfast was fresh and always stocked everyday - the food was great in comparison to other hotels breakfasts!!! Room service was great and they were very considerate, as was the front desk staff during our stay. The pool area was nice and an added bonus (so was the fitness room - not a whole lot going on but the basics are there to keep your workouts on track!). The flat screen TV in the room was nice too - we took our laptop so in the evenings while we relaxed we could hook it up to watch Netflix.

I only have 2 complaints - 1st being that the walls are very thin! We arrived on a Monday, so Monday - Friday were not terrible at all (A little noise from above but that wasn't a huge deal). Friday - Sunday were completely different! We could hear EVERYTHING in the rooms around and above us. 2nd complaint is - we paid for the room in advance, they already had the card # and charged the card. However, when checking out they insisted on swiping the card thus charging us twice for the room. When we called to talk about it the manager was not very customer friendly. Stating that "you'll just have to wait until one of them falls off of your account". Not even an apology. That bothered me. Next time we'll just be more cautious when checking out.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majestic1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    57
    19
    11
    8
See reviews for
127
55
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, La.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is the third time my family has stayed at a Country Inn & Suites and it has become our first choice when looking for a place to sleep when travelling from 'A' to 'B'. We have a family of five and a typical hotel room is just not big enough. We've become spoiled by staying at condos when we get to our final destination as we like to have the space and privacy that a condo offers. With Country Inn & Suites the bedroom has two queen size beds and a door that separates it from the rest of the room so I can get up early without waking my wife and two of the kids. The third child likes to sleep on the sofa bed in the living room and is a heavy sleeper.

The mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave are a nice addition but we rarely use them because we're only there for one night and the free breakfast takes care of the rest. My kids love waffles and all three Country Inns we've stayed at have the same set up for the breakfast area with a waffle maker, pastries, bagels, cereal... and all the coffee, milk and juice you can drink . The breakfast isn't fancy but we don't eat fancy breakfasts at home any way.

When you consider the convenience to the Interstate, the size of the room, the free breakfast and the price you can't beat em.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Nice, very clean room and facilities. Breakfast had a little bit of everything. Very attentive attendant at breakfast, making sure everything was kept clean and stocked. Good coffee too (I'm drinking it as I write this). Small microwave and fridge in room were helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catapocalypse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Louisiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed here for one night to visit some friends that was getting shipped overseas on a tour. The rooms were super clean and fresh. The bed was very comfortable and the front desk girls loved having us there. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLB_017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

I am currently working at Crestview on a contract and I have found this hotel to be a better place to stay compared to others in town. I read the reviews about the Manager but after a couple of weeks staying here I haven't got any problems at all. He gave me a great rate and has been very professional, and with my contract going on for at least another couple of months I am glad that I found this place. Front desk and housekeeping are very nice and respectful. Nobody has mention that they also have a fitness room and Business center.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix_Perez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

the front desks clerks were really nice but the manger could careless about people.he was rude to us and other customer.one cust was asking him a question and he walked away and closed the door in the mans face.the man said i really hope he didnt hear me. when we tried to cut on a light in our bedroom the bathroom light would come on and we would cut one on in the hallway the bedroom light would come on instead. as if there was a short some where,we told him and he was acting like we wanted a discount or something.we were letting him know just in case a fire started or if was something serious.he got an attitute like we were lying.he said if that happen one of the lights might be blown some where in the room and thats all he said.i can tell they dont clean the spreads i have stains and hair all over my duvet cover.overall it was clean and the breakfast was pretty good.we asked the house keeper for towels she told us to go to the front desk and then front dest told us to go back upstairs to house keeping.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cina_allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
country08, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
The switch when you enter the room controls two lights (the entrance light and one lamp in the room). It is impossible for these switch to control the bathroom light. Therefore, my response was "it could have a blown bulb and we will check it out". I just didn't want to tell the guest that it is impossible even if there was a short for the bathroom light to come on when someone is turning on the entrace light.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
392 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

We were on a long road trip and happened to stop here. I thought the hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. For just needing a place to stay for a night I was very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kruezers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 13 in Crestview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stay Suites of America - Crestview, Florida
13.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Crestview South I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
Address: 235 Rasberry Rd, Crestview, FL 32536-6426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crestview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Crestview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool Closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Crestview
Country Inn & Suites Crestview Hotel Crestview
Country Inn Crestview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing