We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The gem of Butler Beach”
other travelers have booked this property
private driveway to Rudolph street limit of 3 vehicles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private driveway to Rudolph street limit of 3 vehicles
private driveway into the back yard gate into the fountain area through the private gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
private driveway to Rudolph street limit of 3 vehicles
private driveway into the back yard gate
into the fountain area through the private gate
single bed private nook sleeping area
living area  into master bedroom
living area with dressing screen with sleeping nook behind it
dining table and door to the back yard.
large fully stocked kitchen
Nice fridge.  No icemaker, however.
out the kitchen window
master bedroom with paper lanterns
master bedroom's large walk in closet/dressing room
master bedroom's  high ceilings and fan
master bath ensuite with shower and tub
2nd bedroom with book library
2nd bathroom with walk in shower
bathroom #2 walk in shower ensuite
back side of house from the back yard
back yard to the northeast
the dunes to the beach
up and over the dunes to beach
Washington Park 20 minute drive
Beautiful Butler Beach one block away
walk the dog on the beach
St Augustine Lighthouse
Bridge of Lions St Augustine Fl
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Crescent Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The gem of Butler Beach”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

OOO LA LAAAH is a cute beach gem that will charm you from the moment you walk in the door. The home is tastefully decorated with art and warm curiosities, and the housekeeping is immaculate. The back yard is beautiful, fenced, and the perfect place to relax. This is the perfect place to bring a dog. The owner Martie McLean treats every guest like a VIP. She is truly one of the sweetest ladies I've ever done business with. The home is just about a block from the beach, and very close to many fine restaurants. I can't recommend it enough. OOO LA LAAAH is a special place for special people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Hi, Craig, thank you so much for the review! I am so happy you enjoyed the decor of the Ooo Laa Laaah. I love to provide curiosities for my guests and keep the home somewhat special. The restaurants near the house are very convenient and coming soon is a Fresh Market! Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, very clean and allows pets!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

OOO LA LAAAH was a perfect house for our family and dogs! Very clean and well decorated. Gives you the at home feel. The dogs enjoyed the fenced back yard and walks to beach. It is a short block walk to beach and no major roads to cross which is great for children. Short drive to the Historic district. Martie the owner contacted me to make sure all was going well since we arrived, definitely takes pride in her rentals and cares. You will have everything you need and more!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmccord
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, cottage, & landlord!”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My parents and I previously stayed at Crescent Moon (also owned by same owner) and had such a great time that we decided to book again, and decided to try Ooo La Laaah because my sister was coming this time. It was perfect! There were 4 of us, but we easily could've fit more people. It's a SUPER easy walk to the beach (don't cross any major roads- just neighborhood roads) and it has a very spacious backyard and living spaces. St. Augustine is 5 minutes down the road, and there's a great fresh seafood market just down the road for you to grill and boil your own food at the cottage. One of the bathrooms has a bathtub, so it's very kid friendly. This would be the perfect place for a young family because it's a 2 minute (safe) walk to beach, picnic table in backyard with room for kids to run around, and kitchen filled with cooking utensils and everything you need to cook. Best of all- Martie is fabulous! She calls to check in on you and make sure everything is perfect. We plan on coming back in the future and I would definitely recommend Ooo La Laaah to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staceynfl...
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best weekend at Oooo La La despite the rain. Had we been in a hotel we would have gone stir crazy but having a spacious place to be in when it was raining was great. The place was clean. Had everything we needed to cook there. Rooms were immaculate and so were the bathrooms. Nice to have a washer and dryer too for the beach towels. The beach was so close and driving on it was another neat experience.

We brought our dog and the back yard was another huge plus! Very clean, spacious and had it not rained so much we would have enjoyed a meal or two outside.

The owner was SUPER easy to communicate with and made everything a breeze.

We will definitely be back!!!!!! Thank you for providing a place where we could enjoy time away with no bothers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and spaciousness.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyLittleB...
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great place for a small family on a budget!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Ohh La La was a really good fit for us! Imaculately clean, dated but comfortable furniture, everything we used (laundry, dishwasher, toaster, tv, wifi, frige, etc.) was in perfect working order. The two bedrooms are furnished with really comfortable beds and the pillows are better than mine at home! Our two small dogs were happy with the small backyard. The place is literally steps from the beach, and if you want to drive your car and park on the beach (to avoid carrying all your beach supplies and walking), it is still only a minute or two to get on the beach (cars do have to pay, walking there is free). My family fit perfectly without being at all crowded. The owner is GREAT to deal with. The only concerns were outside: the outdoor furniture could use a bit of repair,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach and the cleanliness of the house.
Liked least: The outdoor furniture could use a bit of repair work.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
Hope to have you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2014
And now with its own laundry room!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing