We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of South Beach Grill

South Beach Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casual oceanfront family restaurant featuring fresh local seafood.
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The patio was great! We ordered a single meal plus an app & both were very full! Service was pleasant & food was perfectly cooked. Best meal I've ever had...I've had some that will never be beaten, so no, but it was delicious & I would return. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lbs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    323
    120
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE it!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We make sure to eat at South Beach Grill any time we visit St. Augustine. The food is great, and the view is awesome! Our favorite menu items are the shrimp burritos, the seafood enchiladas, and the fish tacos. I highly recommend this place!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything was fantastic other than parking!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Want to get the minus 1 star out of the way first - the place shares parking with the public beach access. They only had 6 or so dedicated spots for the restaurant. Not enough! We had one heck of a time trying to park and just got lucky in the end, we almost gave up.

That being said, I am happy we stuck it out. Food was wonderful! Everything we ordered was very tasty (me, dw, and three toddlers) and we were sad that we picked this place towards the end of our trip up in St Augustine. We would have happily gone back another day! My fried grouper was cooked perfectly, seasoned correctly and tasted very fresh. My wifes combo plate with a crab cake, fish and scallops was also very good and the kids loved their fried fish platters. The side dishes were very good as well and we all loved the corn bread. It was sweet corn bread but it had the local Datil pepper oil in it so you had this hint of heat sneak up on you. It was really good and we could have finished off another plate or two of just that.

Staff was very friendly and quick. View was great, it sits right on the water so what do you expect. The menu was diverse and it was reasonably priced. All in all we loved it other than the parking. We would go back without hesitation the next time we were in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CHD_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ocean front, what more could you ask for?”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here on a Monday night. Theu were busy. Food wad cooked to order. Spring rolls were delish. Steamed clams were awesome. Main courses good, not rushed. Would absolutely go back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marynj39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“beter than ever !”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had not been here in a while, and the place is all spruced up ! Better seating outside, gorgeous views, good service and menu greatly improved .
I ordered fresh mahi, and they will prepare to your liking and it was delicious ..
Also they have improved on their wine selection ,
A wonderful choice, for easy laid back, casual dining with good food too !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brunello0549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Beach Grill also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to South Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing