We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A rare find on an island in desperate need of good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of South Beach Grill

South Beach Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual oceanfront family restaurant featuring fresh local seafood.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A rare find on an island in desperate need of good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We went while the buy one get one special was going. I had the Caribbean Grilled Pork Tenderloin and it was AWESOME! It was cooked to perfection and had been rubbed or marinated so that it had the most pleasant taste. I also tried the Panko Breaded Oysters as the appetizer, they were wonderful. The food quality is that of fine dining without the presentation, the bar and restaurant are very nicely decorated. South Beach Grill is most definitely the best restaurant on the beach.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eatsandsleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    301
    114
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

My friends & I spent the weekend in Palm Coast and were looking for a nice place to eat. We read the tripadvisor reviews and decided to check it out. We sat upstairs & had a great view of the ocean. Our waiter made excellent recommendations. I had blackened wahoo served over cheese grits. The vegetables on the side were a perfect crisp-tender. The fish was moist & flavorful. The cheese grits were amazing. I'm looking forward to eating there again!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arcarojb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Zephyr Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great view of the beach.The Fresh seafood that was suggested by chef Jeremy was superb. Quaint setting, friendly staff, good specials. Can't wait to go back.
Capt. Don

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YachtZephyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location n great food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

What a nice clean restaurant with a great view of beach n ocean . Food is very good and price is very fair . Drinks are also Great and priced fairly . Oh yes the deserts are also very good n priced fair . I have already told friends that they have to dine there . Great place to eat n enjoy the atmosphere n view .

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brucebeighey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We went to the South Beach Grill for breakfast. The atmosphere right by the beach is great. We ate outside in the back dining area. The breakfast burrito was very good. Also the scrambled eggs and sausage were good. Then you can just walk around the corner and go straight to Crescent Beach to walk off your breakfast. The waiter was also very friendly and did a good job of seeing everyone was taken care of.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Beach Grill also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Crescent Beach, FL
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to South Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing