We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palm Harbor F
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Home away from Home”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is a great hotel with very caring owners and staff. We return here several times during the year and are always greeted warmly by the owners and staff. We highly recommend this hotel if you are simply passing through the area or vistiting several days....you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BerniecePalmHarborF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    121
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
124
134
27
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We found this hotel by accident but it turned out to be an ideal selection, close to St. Mark's Wildlife Refuge as well as Wakulla Springs. Our non-smoking first floor room faced the inner courtyard and at first we were afraid that it would be noisy. However, we were never bothered by any noise and the beds were extremely comfortable. The first night, we were unable to get HBO and we called the front desk. The attendant was happy we notified them, told us they would contact the cable company, and call us back when they had a resolution to the problem! True to their word, we received a call saying the cable company had been notified and they were on their way to fix the problem. We had HBO only a few hours later. This extraordinary service is not what we've experienced at other places on our journey.The attendants were always extremely polite and extremely helpful. The room and the breakfast area was extraordinarily clean. We'd definitely return here and encourage you to give it a try.

Room Tip: Ask for the inside courtyard rooms! You can chose to interact with other travelers or be alone liste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraG332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here because our room we had booked in Eastpoint Fl was given to someone with a "similar" name..We drove in search of a room and found this Best Western. It is in a nice quiet location, close to places to eat and local attractions. Great location if you are going to St Marks or Wakulla ! The rooms are very clean and we enjoyed our stay, I would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Conveniently located to Wakulla Springs and very comfortable accommodations easy access close to restaurants nice pool with breakfast accommodations beautiful courtyard for relaxing or even having breakfast

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 578darlener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We would most definately recommend this hotel as a nice place to stay. Cost was higher than we usually pay however. We arrived into the area without a reservation for this night onlike the rest of our itinerary.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel is very good. Breakfast is acceptable, except for the eggs, but everything else I would say is, at least, average. It is not very expensive, and there are not too many options in the area. If you get a good deal, take it. It is the best you will find around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bernardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

stopped for the night, not much around here but got a clean, comfortable room....good value plus they have a awesome bbq shack down the road..quiet and very good bed..slept good..had some rowdy guys in the outside gazebo but once in the room I could not here them

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordville
1.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn
#1 of 2 in Crawfordville
279 reviews
9.6 mi away
Wakulla Springs Lodge
Wakulla Springs Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wakulla Springs
388 reviews
23.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
23.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
23.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites
Address: 3292 Coastal Hwy 98, Crawfordville, FL 32327 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wakulla Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Crawfordville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crawfordville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites. Now Open in Crawfordville, Florida. All 57 of our rooms and suites are entered through our controlled access courtyard. While staying with us, take advantage of the many amenities we offer, including: complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness room, high speed internet access, micro fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, business center, conference room, outdoor gazebo. Choose from either two queen beds or one king bed; some rooms even have whirlpools! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wakulla Hotel Crawfordville
Best Western Wakulla Inn And Suites
Best Western Crawfordville
Crawfordville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing