We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank god we have Zaxbys”

Lindy's Fried Chicken
Ranked #14 of 42 Restaurants in Crawfordville
Restaurant details
Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thank god we have Zaxbys”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Have asked this place to support the community always say no! Prices have increased while the price of chicken has decreased, idk.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not my kind of place”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I felt the place was very unprofessional, not dirty but not a cleanliness either. Very cluttered, people standing around the order counter like it was a hang out. Food on the menu wasn't available. It was basically a picnic indoors, tables and paper plates. We used carry out, I personally didn't care for the food and won't return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hot wings”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Lindy's has the BEST hot wings, hands down. The chicken filet sandwich is also quite tasty, as are the sweet tea, the mac and cheese, and the desserts. I agree with other reviewers about the menu items being overpriced; I think it may be the case in Crawfordville because there's very little competition in the area. I usually get my food to go because the restaurant seems to keep a layer of grease on everything.... and don't even think about going into the restroom.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seminole19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alligator Point, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“HOT WINGS”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

ok the wings are really good but, VERY overpriced. wings used to be the cheapest part of the chicken next to the neck and know they charge 2.00 lb really< JUST BONES. 16 plus fries for like 15.00...cant wait for zax,,,,,,,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank floridamama69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better customer service”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Girls that work up front are not friendly at all. They act like they are doing us a favor by being there. Not good for business Lindy's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maxwell0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindy's Fried Chicken also viewed

Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Lindy's Fried Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing