We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New location, great food”
Review of Hamaknockers BBQ

Hamaknockers BBQ
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $50
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hamaknockers BBQ is a Family Owned Restaurant that has been spoiling customers for over 9 years with our World Famous BBQ. Known for our fall of the bone ribs, juicy chicken, famous smoked wings and of course our tender pulled pork!!
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“New location, great food”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Hamaknockers is now at 2837 Coastal Highway. Don't miss the great barbecue here. My mouth is watering at the thought though I'm back in New Jersey. We loved the pulled pork, which is so tender and good. We also recommend the combination plate, and Brunswick stew makes a great side dish. Wonderful sauces are available on your table. Enjoy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    78
    21
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband loved his pulled pork so much he said he could have eaten it without any sauce. The seasoning was that good and the meat that moist. He said it was the best he has ever had. The beans were delicious-just sweet enough! The staff was very very friendly and made us feel right at home! And as others have posted-the ribs fell off the bone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penelope728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bom.com”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great food and the people there make you feel like family! Their ribs are fall of the bone goodness! Nobody can beat there BBQ !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allicatbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Smokin' Good BBQ”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Consistently good BBQ. Love the pulled pork, ribs and chicken. The Hamaburger is a must try and the wings are hard to beat. We really enjoy everything we've tried and have tried almost everything.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank VTXBob28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tasty ribs!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The ribs were tender, with the meat falling off the bones! Delicious! Don't order the loaded baked potato though - unless you like that terrible, ballfield-quality nacho cheese, and fake bacon bits.
Fortunately, our friendly waitress was kind enough to take the potato off our bill.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sarahthexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamaknockers BBQ also viewed

Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hamaknockers BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing