We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sitting on the Dock of the Bay”

Spring Creek Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sitting on the Dock of the Bay”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This place looks the same it did 30-40 years ago and the food is still the best.
My husband had cat fish which may be the best we have ever had.
I love the tomato pie.
We were with a group and everyone was very happy. Even the hamburger was good.
A little pricey for lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    38
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morton Grove, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprising find”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner at this very out of the way restaurant. We're traveling with friends and found the reviews for this place and thought we would give it a try. We each had a different main course of seafood, and everything was well prepared. We split a couple of desserts: coconut cream pie and chocolate peanut butter pie, and both are really good. It is a cute place with a gallery of pictures on the wall, some of which are for sale. If you are in the neighborhood, you should give it a try.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hometown seafood”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Small place. Fresh from the gulf seafood. Homemade everything. Leo and Clay (Owners) always around for a history lesson about the area or the seafood industry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank webb0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rustic old florida”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

You must try the tomato pie with shrimp
stuffed flounder
crab cake appetizer

all wonderful.....an Old Florida staple !!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gazelle47_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawyer, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Unique and Delicious”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a find...literally at the end of a road on the bay south of Crawfordville. The salads are unique, as are some of the entrees. Surprisingly, I thought the corn fritters were the best I've ever had.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seasoned L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Creek Restaurant also viewed

Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 
Crawfordville, Florida Panhandle
 
Panacea, Florida Panhandle
Panacea, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Spring Creek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing