We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM”

Star Fish Company Dockside Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Cortez
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Rensselaer, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Freshest fish everrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just like catching your fish on your pole and instant eating, located right on water, outside eating only on picnic tables, no dress code, wear your whatever, you cant have a better meal no where, Yummmmmmmmmmmmm!~!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank blondbearchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    307
    74
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
286 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great Local Flavor!!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Grouper is outstanding and eating on the dock is definitely very Florida!!! Prices are very good and very interesting spot!!! Not fancy, but good food and a fun place!!! Self service, wait in line to order food, doesn't take real long however!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrammaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A seafood experience”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a unique seafood experience. It is a bit out of the way but worth the visit. If you come during normal dining times expect to stand in line for a while to place your order. We waited about 30 minutes. After ordering we found a table and had another 30 minute wait for our food. So, relax and enjoy the experience. The outside tables are on the water, dockside. We all enjoyed the food. It is cash only.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Unique food experience and a hidden treasure”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Blackened grouper sandwich is the best. Service is great. Cash only. Unique dining experience right on the wharf.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkinnear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Meal on the docks in Cortez”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our family enjoyed a laid back fresh seafood meal on the docks at Star Fish. The place is cash only. I was pleased with the fried platter including shrimp, grouper, etc. fries, hush puppies. Our teens each had the 1/2 order of stone crab claws with a side of fries and cheese grits. Cheese grits were tasty. Did not have a scale, but the crab claws looked to be a little less than .5 pound. My wife ordered crab cakes - they were not overly breaded nor greasy (as some places make them) allowing for great fresh crab flavor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Turbo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Fish Company Dockside Restaurant also viewed

 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Star Fish Company Dockside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing