We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Campground close to Anna Maria Island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Cove RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cortez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Cove RV Resort
Save
You added Holiday Cove RV Resort to your Saves list
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Campground close to Anna Maria Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Love this campground. very clean, friendly folks working there. Love the beaches on the Island. I say beaches, because, we will visit Bradenton Beach for the beach on the south end of the island and all their lovely restaurants(love Blue Marlin)., or Holmes beach for their beach and stop to eat at Hurricanes Hank's.Or head to the north end to Anna Maria beach. Love it the best, as we visit a cool place up there called Ginny and Jane Store and Bakery.
Love this campground, a little expensive, but best location for the Island.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HolidayRambler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

It's hard to find a really nice RV resort right on the beach, and Holiday Cove isn't right on the beach either but it's very close - an easy bike ride over the Cortez Bridge and you are there. The sites are beautiful, and nicely landscaped. Cable TV and Internet are included. The pool is heated and very clean. All the amenities are spotless. The bathrooms are lovely. Really there is nothing negative to say about this place. Ask for a spot that's not on the road - we had number 95 which seems to be used for transient bookings. The only slightly surprising part was the price - $95 a night with the AAA discount. That's a bit more than I thought it would be but for a few days no big deal. You pay more to be near the beach, and a bit more for a really nice spot. We would definitely go back. And at that price there should be spots available because not everyone wants to pay that much. Right?

Room Tip: Ask for a spot that doesn't back onto the road. It's not that busy at night, but you will pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inwood, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here for 3 nites and had a wonderful time. Upon arrival they take you to your site in a golf cart so you can see it first. Some of the sites are a little bit tight and hard to back into but we made it work. I love the brick paver on each of the sites too. The resort was not crowded when we were there which was nice. It was only 1 mile to the beautiful beach which we rode to on our bikes. Lots of great restaurants to eat at while you're there. We will definitely be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank trickyvicki24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

No room for trailers! Even though I called ahead and said I had an enclosed motorcycle trailer, upon arrival I was told I could not keep on my site! Strict HOA rules. Went down the street to Buttonwood Inlet RV Resort, same accommodations for less money !! I kept my trailer on site and was closer to beach!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank alcouch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy1339
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This will be our third year at Holiday Cove RV Resort. The place is immaculate and the staff is friendly and helpful! We love VIP (Village Idiot) Pizzeria and Taylors ice cream! The laundry room is always clean and I've never had a problem using it. The landscaping is gorgeous and I love love love the little lizards that scurry everywhere! We've seen bald eagles, flamingos, manatees and osprey! Just a beautiful, peaceful place! CLEAN! CLEAN! CLEAN!!!

The only con that I could possibly say is completely beyond the resorts control. That would be the swarms of no-see-ums (biting midges). My husband and I get nailed every time we stay and the itching and scarring is pretty terrible. Up until last year Off Skintastic did the trick, but last year they viewed it as a condiment because they bit us straight through. These are not like mosquito bites, either. They are like tiny, itchy marbles under your skin and they last for weeks after and sometimes leave a scar. Don't open your windows, because they can squeeze through average window screen. They are all over Florida, so there's no escape, but Holiday Cove and Anna Maria Island are worth it!!

Perhaps the owners could do some sort of weekly extermination spray into the foliage? My guess is that they already do and it's probably as good as it's gonna get. Bring extra bottles of OFF!

Room Tip: The water side sides are fun, because you can see and hear the mullet fish jumping out of the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisy1339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent the month of march at the RV Holiday Cove... Just a word-- LOVE.

We look around the aera , while we were there, just to compare., and we will be back for sure at Holiday Cove. Extra clean, help for parking when we arrived. Charming people and very calm place. Bus pass every hour, to go to Anna Maria Island or to stores on Cortez Road, for a 1,25$, great deal and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here again for several days recently and had a nice stay. The park is small, but it is very well maintained, attractive and clean. We rent the site - we do not own, and always enjoy our stay. We love this area and it is close to the beaches, close to shopping and restaurants.
We were met at the office by a person who escorted us to our site and then he directed my spouse on backing into the campsite as they are tight. I saw him do this with several coaches as they arrived.
The grounds are well kept, the dog walk is clean and fairly well lighted. I did need a flashlight after dark as there are areas that are pretty dark though. The laundry room is still very small, with a high demand for washing machines. (they have 3) It would be nice if they had more washers. We were one street over from Cortez road and while you can hear traffic, it was not disruptive and it gets very quiet at night which leads me to believe that even if you were backed up to Cortez Road, it would be ok. The sites by the water are very nice and seem to be larger.
It's not an inexpensive resort - but they can charge due to the convenient location. We'll go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lola1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.8 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
1.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Cove RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Cove RV Resort

Property: Holiday Cove RV Resort
Address: 11900 Cortez Rd. West, P.O. Box 713, Cortez, FL 34215
Location: United States > Florida > Cortez
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cortez
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Cove is perfectly located in Cortez, a small fishing village just west and a bit south of Bradenton. The resort is conveniently located on Cortez Road, just 3/4 mile to the white sands of Bradenton Beach. And our on-site marina is just a 1/4 mile by canal to Sarasota Bay. Mid-winter temperatures average in the low to mid-70s during the day and in the 60s into the evening. The world renown vacation playgrounds of Sarasota, Longboat Key, and Anna Maria Island are at your doorstep. And restaurants, shops, fishing charters, golf courses, theaters, flea markets, and many other recreational activities are either within walking distance or just a short drive. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing