We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Cove RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cortez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Cove RV Resort
Save
You added Holiday Cove RV Resort to your Saves list
NB Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent the month of march at the RV Holiday Cove... Just a word-- LOVE.

We look around the aera , while we were there, just to compare., and we will be back for sure at Holiday Cove. Extra clean, help for parking when we arrived. Charming people and very calm place. Bus pass every hour, to go to Anna Maria Island or to stores on Cortez Road, for a 1,25$, great deal and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here again for several days recently and had a nice stay. The park is small, but it is very well maintained, attractive and clean. We rent the site - we do not own, and always enjoy our stay. We love this area and it is close to the beaches, close to shopping and restaurants.
We were met at the office by a person who escorted us to our site and then he directed my spouse on backing into the campsite as they are tight. I saw him do this with several coaches as they arrived.
The grounds are well kept, the dog walk is clean and fairly well lighted. I did need a flashlight after dark as there are areas that are pretty dark though. The laundry room is still very small, with a high demand for washing machines. (they have 3) It would be nice if they had more washers. We were one street over from Cortez road and while you can hear traffic, it was not disruptive and it gets very quiet at night which leads me to believe that even if you were backed up to Cortez Road, it would be ok. The sites by the water are very nice and seem to be larger.
It's not an inexpensive resort - but they can charge due to the convenient location. We'll go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lola1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We first visited three years ago, loved it and have been back each year since, most recently earlier in March. Each morning the "guys" get together for coffee and discussion and I've always been welcomed as a visitor. The facilities are great, it's walking distance to the beach and all the things to do on Anna Marie Island. We bring our boat and either rent a dock or just put it in at the park or at other nearby boat launches. We love the area and this is the only place to stay in this part of Florida.

Room Tip: Great RV resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

After making a reservation, we drove to the Holiday Cove Rv park, which appeared ok. When I walked in to the office to confirm my reservation, I was told I couldn't stay at the park because my '93 Fleetwood motorhome was not in "like new condition". If when I talked to the office they had explained their policies, I would not have wasted my time driving an hour to their park. Our motorhome is clean, & in great condition, but it's a '93. It does not look brand new. Their policy can be whatever they want, but they need to handle it much better. They gave me no indication they fealt bad about what they did to us. After a short drive we found a much nicer park happy to have us for our anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My family stayed at this camground from 6/2-6/7 and had a wonderful stay! Everything is kept very clean. We enjoyed the music by the pool and the clean bathrooms. The camp host in the evening were truely friendly and kind! Close to lots of stuff to do and had an amazing pizza (V.I.P) and ice cream (Taylors) right across the street! We would love to stay here again. My husband did get ate up from some kind of bugs and is still trying to heal.......

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShellyBranson_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We just camped here for Spring Break in a 39 ft class A. My husband and our Two kids15 & 11. (Girls)
This was our second time coming here for spring break. Site 42 was a little tight because we could not put out our awnings over slides. And the compartments were so close to the brush you had to have one person hold the plant back while the other got into the storage compartments.
This place is so clean and pretty! We biked, fished off the pier, and used the pool a lot. Very nice pool and not crowded at all! We love it here and go to Anna Maria Island for the most part.
My only complaint is when we made our reservations 6 months in advance and paid in full, we were told to pick a site so we decided on site 3. They had us pick it by looking at the online map while on the phone But when I checked in a month before our arrival we were told we did not have site 3 and that they will assign us a site when we get there. That was disappointing ! The lady on the phone was rude to me about it. Saying that they dont do that. Well they did!
We could have used a bigger site, the vegetation has grown so much that the sites seem to be shrinking, but on the other hand the landscaping is so pretty and makes the place!!
We would stay here again but would make sure the site is bigger for our unit and Jeep.
We noticed a rental class C had a huge site with double the space!
It really is a nice RV resort. We even have seriously looked into owning a lot, but too pricey at $110k for a small space.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IndianaTripaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed here for a few enjoyable days recently. The sites are clean, landscaped and well maintained. It is one of those places where you can buy a site so many are very personalized with people spending 6 months+ per year. It's a little community actually. Trash is picked up at your site daily, they have a decent dog walk area, the pool is very nice. The laundry has only 3 washing machines so there is usually alot of activity and waiting. A laundry is located across the street, I think some of the people go there instead of waiting. It is a bit pricey, reservations are required to be assured a spot, and the sites are close together, but it is also only 3/4 mile from the beach. We'll return.

Room Tip: Spaces back by the marina are much more private, also more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lola1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.8 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
1.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Cove RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Cove RV Resort

Property: Holiday Cove RV Resort
Address: 11900 Cortez Rd. West, P.O. Box 713, Cortez, FL 34215
Location: United States > Florida > Cortez
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cortez
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Cove is perfectly located in Cortez, a small fishing village just west and a bit south of Bradenton. The resort is conveniently located on Cortez Road, just 3/4 mile to the white sands of Bradenton Beach. And our on-site marina is just a 1/4 mile by canal to Sarasota Bay. Mid-winter temperatures average in the low to mid-70s during the day and in the 60s into the evening. The world renown vacation playgrounds of Sarasota, Longboat Key, and Anna Maria Island are at your doorstep. And restaurants, shops, fishing charters, golf courses, theaters, flea markets, and many other recreational activities are either within walking distance or just a short drive. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing