We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to camp close to beach!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Cove RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cortez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Cove RV Resort
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place to camp close to beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

My family stayed at this camground from 6/2-6/7 and had a wonderful stay! Everything is kept very clean. We enjoyed the music by the pool and the clean bathrooms. The camp host in the evening were truely friendly and kind! Close to lots of stuff to do and had an amazing pizza (V.I.P) and ice cream (Taylors) right across the street! We would love to stay here again. My husband did get ate up from some kind of bugs and is still trying to heal.......

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShellyBranson_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We just camped here for Spring Break in a 39 ft class A. My husband and our Two kids15 & 11. (Girls)
This was our second time coming here for spring break. Site 42 was a little tight because we could not put out our awnings over slides. And the compartments were so close to the brush you had to have one person hold the plant back while the other got into the storage compartments.
This place is so clean and pretty! We biked, fished off the pier, and used the pool a lot. Very nice pool and not crowded at all! We love it here and go to Anna Maria Island for the most part.
My only complaint is when we made our reservations 6 months in advance and paid in full, we were told to pick a site so we decided on site 3. They had us pick it by looking at the online map while on the phone But when I checked in a month before our arrival we were told we did not have site 3 and that they will assign us a site when we get there. That was disappointing ! The lady on the phone was rude to me about it. Saying that they dont do that. Well they did!
We could have used a bigger site, the vegetation has grown so much that the sites seem to be shrinking, but on the other hand the landscaping is so pretty and makes the place!!
We would stay here again but would make sure the site is bigger for our unit and Jeep.
We noticed a rental class C had a huge site with double the space!
It really is a nice RV resort. We even have seriously looked into owning a lot, but too pricey at $110k for a small space.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IndianaTripaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
205 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed here for a few enjoyable days recently. The sites are clean, landscaped and well maintained. It is one of those places where you can buy a site so many are very personalized with people spending 6 months+ per year. It's a little community actually. Trash is picked up at your site daily, they have a decent dog walk area, the pool is very nice. The laundry has only 3 washing machines so there is usually alot of activity and waiting. A laundry is located across the street, I think some of the people go there instead of waiting. It is a bit pricey, reservations are required to be assured a spot, and the sites are close together, but it is also only 3/4 mile from the beach. We'll return.

Room Tip: Spaces back by the marina are much more private, also more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lola1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

What a great RV resort. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. The sites are the best I have ever seen; nicely landscaped, brick paver's and large for any size RV. Brand new facilities including a clubhouse with work out area and swimming pool. The best part for my family are the boat slips and canal that takes you out to the Gulf of Mexico and the beach is a 10 minute walk. The minor downside is no hot tub and limited showers. Most people use the bathrooms in their own RV's any way. This will be our second full summer at Holiday Cove.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jdrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
1.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Cove RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Cove RV Resort

Property: Holiday Cove RV Resort
Address: 11900 Cortez Rd. West, P.O. Box 713, Cortez, FL 34215
Location: United States > Florida > Cortez
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cortez
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Cove is perfectly located in Cortez, a small fishing village just west and a bit south of Bradenton. The resort is conveniently located on Cortez Road, just 3/4 mile to the white sands of Bradenton Beach. And our on-site marina is just a 1/4 mile by canal to Sarasota Bay. Mid-winter temperatures average in the low to mid-70s during the day and in the 60s into the evening. The world renown vacation playgrounds of Sarasota, Longboat Key, and Anna Maria Island are at your doorstep. And restaurants, shops, fishing charters, golf courses, theaters, flea markets, and many other recreational activities are either within walking distance or just a short drive. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing