We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect setting, friendly atmosphere, great food”
Review of Swordfish Grill

Swordfish Grill
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Cortez
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Sit outside for the fun atmosphere. There is usually live music and lots of folks dance. The setting could not be more perfect...right on the water's edge with lots of pelicans, egrets, herons, and other birds around. You can arrive by boat and come right up the ramp. My two favorites dishes are coconut shrimp and bacon wrapped scallops, but everything on the menu looks delicious. There is also a special gluten free menu, which is important when one of your group has celiac disease. Great mango rum drink too!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank AnnC3368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

All you can eat crab right on the water! Delicious food, cold drinks and perfect atmosphere. Wonderful service as well! Bailey was our server and she provided the best experience!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank fiofry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Enjoyed a great lunch with a visiting friend. Waiter was helpful with filling in my friend from CO about local history. He gave us great recommendations on items to try. Food was great and the waiter and scenery made it a fun, relaxing meal.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank cneidig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We have been several times by boat. Just east of the Cortez Bridge to Anna Maria Island. Nice outdoor deck overlooking the water and tons of space inside. Pork nachos are very good, potato skins too. Also like the oysters Rockefeller and the white sangria is really good. Large place. Can accommodate a crowd. Great service.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank T5946KIjuliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

One of our favorite stops, but a couple disappointments this time. I had shrimp and grits which were delicious, but the sides never arrived... I chose not to care, because it left room for their delicious peanut butter pie. However, they had been out of the pie for a couple weeks... Besides that, husband had a tasty grouper sandwich. Still a sweet view, and what we had was good.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NanSea03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swordfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing