We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING VALUE AND SERVICE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H2O Watersportz

H2O Watersportz
Ranked #4 of 21 Tours in Cortez
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: H2O is dedicated to making each experience with us one to remember. All of our staff is friendly and knowledgeable. H2O has rentals, tours & charters. We are always changing things up so check in with us regularly for offers. Our most popular experience is the 4 hour guided tour; private boat with captain! H2O offers the largest riding area spanning from Tampa Bay to Sarasota Bay. Come early because we do lots of orientation before leaving for your expedition! Be prepared with ID & Credit Card which is required with every rental. Florida law requires all operators to have an ID on the water at all times so don't come without yours. We give the FWC Boater's Certification on site for those born after Jan. 1st of 1988. Just stop in with your ID to get your certification. We look forward to doing business with you all.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING VALUE AND SERVICE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our family spent the New Year at Anna Maria Island last week. The first few days of weather were a little dreary! We called all the Jet Ski rental companies in the area. H20 Watersportz was the most friendly. We booked two skis for two hours each. Blossom was the most friendly person weat on our trip! The equipment was new and clean as they advertised. My wife and 2 sons had a ball on the Waverunners! We had dolphin come right up to us for 20 plus minutes! Thank you H20 for the wonderful experience! We will be back in the Spring!

Helpful?
1 Thank flbillex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    3
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Touring the Bay by pontoon boat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rented a pontoon boat with bimini for a 4 hour tour of the bay and intercoastal. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were provided a chart and given information about the tide, local spots to see or avoid and a quick safety reminder. The pontoon worked perfectly and we can highly recommend H2O.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rosiebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chris was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Visited with Chris and Blossom again during this trip to the island. They were wonderful! We had scheduled a pontoon but it was windy and they let us reschedule our rental to a better day.....very nice. We did rent some skis on that day and had so much fun! We totally recommend H2O and Chris & Blossom! If you are going to rent while visiting....do it with these guys you can't go wrong :) We did not get to do the guided tour this trip but we will include it in the summer when we return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Flossie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day three days with H20!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My family started out at h20 renting two jet skis for the kids, blossom who was very knowledgable of the laws help us to get our boys properly licensed to get the boys out on their own.
We ended up spending two more days with h20 doing a four hour sight seeing trip were we saw at least ten manatees, countless dolphins, and a few sharks going across the grass flats. Captain lance was VERY polite and had a lot of local historical knowledge to share with us and knew right were the animals would be.
Day three after a little rain delay in the morning my husband , the boys headed offshore with Captain Chris and captain lance as his first mate, to do a half day fishing charter. And came home with tons fish! grouper ,snapper and a big Cobia which our youngest son caught.
H20 will always be in our plans when visiting from France, a very kind and helpful staff!

Helpful?
3 Thank Jandha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you for a great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We rented a pontoon and couple jet skis from H2O Watersportz last weekend for our family reunion and we all had a blast. It was a great way to get in touch with the nature. The kids really enjoyed the manatees and dolphins we spotted through out the day. The pontoon we rented was nice and clean. All the jet skis are very new. The staffs and owners are very professional and friendly. No doubt we will be back and see you guys soon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sunlover658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to H2O Watersportz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing