We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water views and great service!”
Review of Cortez Kitchen

Cortez Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in Cortez
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Reviewed November 10, 2020

We enjoyed our evening out with friends with good service from Cindy. She was working alone with many tables and still did a great job. Super recommendation on the shrimp!!! Can't wait to return.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 500 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2020

Hubby and I had not been out much with covid around. We are senior citizens, We decided to go there for a late lunch because they have an open air deck. I avoided crowds by going for a late lunch. Service was terrific...Hubby ordered the Grouper Sandwich. I ordered the 1 pound shrimp appetizer which was more than ample. They food was excellent, the weather as very nice (not too hot or cold). Overall, we look forward to returning -- soon!

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank elizabethsJ596WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our dinner at this nice little restaurant that is off the beaten path. It sits right on the bay. During our 9 day visit I have been trying to find the best Scallops and theirs are very good!

Great food + great service = great time!!!

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2020

We like to stop in the "Kitchen" for a nice cold beer and peel and eat shrimp. This is a great local place with always friendly staff and cold beer!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reneemZ2958ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2020

Have eaten there several times in the past but will never eat there again. Went there during Coronavirus and the servers and waitresses didn't have masks on and the tables were not 10 feet apart. Went there for dinner but turned around and left. The bar had people sitting side by side also. Not a safe atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank D1464JVmaryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cortez Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Cortez Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.