We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supper”
Review of Cortez Kitchen

Cortez Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in Cortez
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Very good food, great service, and A fun atmosphere with live music. Very good seafood and fish dinners and a semi waterfront location.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank P1519MNchrisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 500 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2018

We met friends here and we had the best grouper sandwiches on this trip. They also have a full bar which is a little unusual. Most places like this only have beer and wine. The service and atmosphere were just what we look for in Florida along the water.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank eileenmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

We totally adore Cortez Kitchen! It really has the feel of the old Florida we all know and love. Nothing dated about the food and drinks. We love the Lobster Bisque. Actually, we pretty much love everything there. We go every time we are in Florida and will continue to do so. We hope Cortez never changes!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank maryaP252AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Second time we have been here. First time food was good. The second time the scallops were good but the shrimp dinners were awful!!!!! The shrimp were small, dry and over cooked! I would say frozen shrimp not fresh off the dock as advertised. Will not be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Neat place to eat right on the water... went for lunch and it was not very busy. Got the blacken grouper and it was not very good. Another guest got the shrimp and that was very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NY-travalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Cortez Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Cortez Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.