We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italiana”
Review of Cortez Kitchen

Cortez Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in Cortez
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Reviewed February 19, 2018

I had lunch there today and was very pleased with the food and the service. There were a lot of people there and all seemed to enjoy themselves. It is pet friendly.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZeebruggeExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 500 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

I was so looking forward to eating here! The atmosphere was great... very casual plastic cups, plastic utensils, outside. It’s by docks near a marina so the setting is really cool. The beer was cold and wait staff was handy. Unfortunately the food was so so. The shrimp was served with the black icky thread that should be cleaned out. Gross. The flavor wasn’t great and the texture of a couple of the shrimp was mushy. I know I should have said something but I didn’t want anything else.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank cegdoyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 14, 2018

The atmosphere was laid back and outside with a covered roof. We had a grouper sandwich , mahi and scallops dinners. They were all so yummy. This place has a happy hour 4-6 too. We found out that this place and The Swordfish Grill next door is owned by the person just managed separately. Check out the Cortez Kitchen first!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 26, 2018

Good place for partying and getting fresh florida fish. Local, honest and funny. Remember, florida is for fish not buffet pizza from czech people.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank The-great-LondonAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Was hesitant after seeing a few bad reviews. Server Cindy was terrific. Six of us all had something different and all very pleased with selection: grilled grouper, raw oysters, fried oysters, dinner salad with grilled chicken, pink shrimp dinner and for me the pink shrimp appetizer...8 very large grilled in shell shrimp with drawn butter for dipping. Everything superb. Started with cream cheese poppers and conch fritters, also excellent. The singers, 5 minus 3 gave us perfect music for sing along and a jig around the floor.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank millers1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Cortez Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Cortez Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.