We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Khana Kh'zana

Khana Kh'zana
Reserve with OpenTable
Khana Kh'zana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 300 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We order often. We also eat there often. Very friendly service. Except for the samosas (we dont like the dough used as it is the dough used in empanadas and it does not go well) , everything is very delicious. All our indian friends say they have the best currys here. They must know. I like their vegeterian dishes the best, just because I don't want to eat too much meat. the naan is out of this world. the place is clean. I recommend it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msototar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    26
    4
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Food in a Completely Unpretentious Setting!!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Whether you are coming to this Restaurant at Lunch or at Dinner, as long as you come to enjoy a tremendous meal served by a Family that not only prepare fantastic food that happens to be Indian--but also serve it with a sense of grace that belies the space of the setting. At any one time there is not seating to exceed 20 or so Guests. The food servings are on disposable plates--which add to the charm! The warmth and the quality of the Service by the Owners makes you feel as though you are eating on 18th Century China. A very extensive Menu that is almost impossible to go wrong--including naan, lamb and chicken with an incredible array of spices. I know of no one that has left this Place without enjoying themselves tremendously because of the excellent cuisine and the attention to detail of the Owners that drive every aspect of the Service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure Indian Nirvana”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The beauty of a place like this is that there is no pretense. A tiny restaurant with minimal decor, disposable plates and silverware is not there to WOW you with atmosphere. The food MUST and DOES do all the talking. WIth an extensive menu, and generous portions your meals are served up with a big side of pure kindness. The Owner, Arun, is one of the most lovely people you will ever meet. His son, Yash, will learn your favorites by your second visit, and is most helpful to newcomers of Indian cuisine to be able to describe dishes, and suggest your next favorite.
There is a reason they do a tremendous take-out business.... it's not easy to get a table, and if you get one, it's likely that there will be people waiting for tables to open up.
They have a nice selection of icy cold beers and wine to quench your thirst and help extinguish the FIRE of your meal (if you like it made spicy).
I can only say that the expression about not reading a book by it's cover could not apply better to anyplace more than this. The food is divine, and by now, I think I've tried just about everything on the menu.
If you would like a suggestion, I can wholeheartedly recommend: cheese pakoras to start, served with a tart minty and a sweet fruity duo of chutneys, Chicken Korma, Chicken Tikka Masala, Lamb Rogan Josh, Aloo Gobi, Dal Makhani, hot, freshly baked naan, and everything else on the menu.
Go. Just go. It's magic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edldvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in S Fl”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Do not be put off by the exterior appearance of this small, but big on spirit and portions, family run restaurant! The owners are delightful and their extensive menu items are all terrific. Request your heat preference and it will be perfect. The bargain lunch menu includes entree, rice, an enormous naan and dessert. You will always be greeted personally and with respect. If you mind eating on styrofoam with Plastic utensils and canned beverages get your meal to go. Well deserving of its "number 2" rating in Coral Springs. Should be number 1.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It does not get any better”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I'm a regular and I am so because this is the best Indian food I've ever had. The owners are amazing people and I'm always greater like a member of the family. You eat from plastic dishes and it is a part of the charm. Do not miss out on this place if you like Indian food. But be aware that no other Indian restaurant will ever feel the same after visiting this place :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosenstand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khana Kh'zana also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to Khana Kh'zana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing