We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What did you expect?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What did you expect?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you have ever stayed at a Courtyard before, you know the drill...It is a cookie cutter of all the other Courtyards you have ever seen, and in our case was a mandatory stay. We were in town for a hockey tournament, and the whole team stayed in the same place.

We liked the rooms, the maid service was timely and friendly. Front desk was very helpful. Exercise equipment in great shape, and the bistro was exactly like any other Courtyard.

The rate seemed rather high to me, especially with no fridge or microwave in the rooms. They have free Wifi, but for soem unknown reason you need to log in EVERY 24 hours without fail. That got annoying on by the third day.

Coral Springs is a cool little area, and there are plenty of restaurants and stores near thsi hotel...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    58
    35
    17
    11
See reviews for
74
38
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family of three stayed here in February 2013. We were in town for a water polo tournament, so we spent very little time in the hotel. The hotel rooms are in need of updating, but as the lobby had been recently redone, hopefully the rooms are next.
We had a king room with a pull out sofa for our daughter. Our bed and bedding were comfortable, but the sofa mattress was horrible! I felt sorry for my daughter for having to sleep on it. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room.

The best part of this hotel is the staff. Everyone I dealt with, from housekeeping to the reception desk was wonderfully friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff was terrific as well, making made to order breakfasts for us each morning.

Room Tip: Don't rely on a pull out sofa.....terribly uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adavis_STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This property is a little hard to find given that it is tucked away behind a McDonald's and has no sign on the Main Rd., University Drive. It is a perfectly serviceable hotel but I found it to be overpriced. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. Having a refrigerator to keep beverages cold in a hot climate should be standard room equipment. It was most annoying not to have been provided a tv channel list. Newspapers are not delivered to your door but rather are stacked in the lobby. The rooms are clean. The bathroom sink area is tiny and located outside the shower room. Hotel choices are very limited in that area and I think the hotel management may be very aware of that. Still correcting the omissions I have identified would go a long way to maintaining loyalty to the brand.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tabcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed with our stay. Room had musky odor. air conditioner was antiquated. Rooms have an interior feel of a cheap motel. Was looking for the Marriott quality I'm used to. Got more of a motel 6 feel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agrouzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've stayed at a lot of Courtyards, and for the most part, this place is comparable. The lobby has been modernized, like most of them, an the rooms are generally big enough to be comfortable for a business traveller. But ther are a few things about this one that put me off. First, while I was there, they went from hiding the free coffee in a corner to eliminating it entirely. Chintzy!! Second, the rooms were often quite musty, which is a problem in many, but not all, South Florida hotels. Third, as a Platinum Elite with Marriott, the NEVER upgraded ny room in the 5 weeks I stayed there. Sometimes when i checked in, they gave me a ticket for a complimentary drink, and sometimes they did not.

The front desk staff was nice enough. The location is goood if you are doing business west of the Turnpike.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arozylo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
444 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a clean hotel with shopping nearby. The room was clean and the staff were professional. While I only stayed overnight, I wanted to ensure that this is on my recommended list as it provides great value for the traveller. Absolutely no complaints although it is slightly hidden off the street. Maybe someone could put up a sign so it can be found a little easier?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidVmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during December 2012. Quiet area, good staff, and prompt service. However, the rooms are really outdated along with the decor. The rooms are very basic and pricey for what you actually get....this is Coral Springs, FL, not Fort Lauderdale Beach. Overall, this hotel was okay, but I doubt I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hot-n-Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
Address: 620 N University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33071-6962
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing