We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely redone lobby, but eliminate the free coffee?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nicely redone lobby, but eliminate the free coffee?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've stayed at a lot of Courtyards, and for the most part, this place is comparable. The lobby has been modernized, like most of them, an the rooms are generally big enough to be comfortable for a business traveller. But ther are a few things about this one that put me off. First, while I was there, they went from hiding the free coffee in a corner to eliminating it entirely. Chintzy!! Second, the rooms were often quite musty, which is a problem in many, but not all, South Florida hotels. Third, as a Platinum Elite with Marriott, the NEVER upgraded ny room in the 5 weeks I stayed there. Sometimes when i checked in, they gave me a ticket for a complimentary drink, and sometimes they did not.

The front desk staff was nice enough. The location is goood if you are doing business west of the Turnpike.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arozylo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    56
    34
    17
    10
See reviews for
67
34
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
397 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a clean hotel with shopping nearby. The room was clean and the staff were professional. While I only stayed overnight, I wanted to ensure that this is on my recommended list as it provides great value for the traveller. Absolutely no complaints although it is slightly hidden off the street. Maybe someone could put up a sign so it can be found a little easier?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidVmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during December 2012. Quiet area, good staff, and prompt service. However, the rooms are really outdated along with the decor. The rooms are very basic and pricey for what you actually get....this is Coral Springs, FL, not Fort Lauderdale Beach. Overall, this hotel was okay, but I doubt I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hot-n-Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

After a disaster experience at the Forum "hotel" in Pompano Beach, I needed a last minute place to stay for the night after arriving and deciding I needed another hotel because the Forum was unacceptable and disgusting. I called the Courtyard and the receptionist was very friendly and said they had room. I arrived 15 minutes later to find it's in an excellent location in Coral Springs and close to shopping, restaurants, and a gas station. The lobby is under construction which is understandable and when done, seems promising. I wish they'd include the breakfast in their rates. The only complaint I have is that the bed was not that comfortable. Other than that, the room was very nice, clean, and the bathroom/shower were fully stocked and clean. The staff were all friendly (except for the late night security guard that I saw when I checked out at 5AM on a Wednesday morning). I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We only spent one night. The pillows were uncomfortable. We tried to check-in early around 12:30 PM but were not allowed. We found out the hotel was empty that night. There was little water pressure from the shower. Cleanliness was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
247 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I´ve been to Courtyard by Marriott in Corral Springs in several occations and have always been satisfied. The hotel is clean, the staff very helpful and correct and the rooms are well equipped with good quality bedlinen. The situation of the hotel is good as well - not far away from malls, restaurants and shops and easy to get to either from Miami or Fort Lauderdale airports. The rate is very reasonalle..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sol653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed two nights in late July 2012. I found this hotel to be clean, well furnished and convenient to just about anything you needed. There are many restuarants, stores and even hospitals nearby.

The staff was pleasant and helpful. Any request was met with a cheeful response and any special requests were "no problem.

The rate was reasonable infact very reasonable. We are accostomed to paying much more for a room and location of this quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tampabayray12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#16 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 3,594 reviews
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#40 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
Address: 620 N. University Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33071
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing