We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

My room was clean and comfortable. Only downside was that at night the place is hard to find. Address is misleading as it is not actually on university avenue. It is on a side street that is off university avenue. In daylight and less tired, I might have had an easier job.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heyjude60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    58
    35
    17
    11
See reviews for
74
38
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood,
Level Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We just returned from an incredible stay at Courtyard by Marriott at Coral Springs. We were traveling with our family and requested adjoining/connecting rooms and they did adjoin. I requested a refrigerator in advance for one of the rooms to store medication and this was provided... free of charge which was very nice.
The staff was extremely warm, welcoming, competent and most anxious to please. Check-in was easy and our rooms were ready early. There is free parking which was good.
The room was well appointed, immaculately clean and quiet despite the fact that it was right next to a soda machine. Each room has a small terrace with 2 chairs and a small table. Housekeeping was most accommodating and did leave extra towels when we asked. The rooms were made up early and we appreciated this courtesy.
The pool area was very nice, so well kept and we spent a lot of time just relaxing there.. undisturbed, in a beautiful setting. The Lobby offers big-screen TV, free coffee, tea and lemon-water with great popcorn that is constantly made fresh all day and evening. They do have a small restaurant which we did not eat in, but it looked adequate.
If you are in the area, the price is very reasonable and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: if you want to guarantee quiet, perhaps request a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
251 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,094 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

We have stayed here a couple of times when we visit from CA as my 98 year old mom lives nearby. There are not a lot of basic motel options in the Coral Springs area and we tried one or two others in the past.

This Marriott's is typical of the breed and chain. It is clean, well furnished and comfortable. There are a few "cosmetic" flaws in the room (some rubber sealing in the tub not flush with the wall, a "cup" stain on the desk type of thing) but all in all as expected. When we checked in (9:30 pm) the room we were assigned did not have a refridgerator. We called the front desk and one was delivered to the room within 15 minutes. They must have taken it from another room because it was already cold inside.

This establishment has a breakfast option you can get included with the room on some packages or pay-as-you-go. It has buffet style hot meat (bacon, sausage links, sausage patties) and scrambled eggs all of which were properly cooked and quite good. In addition you can custom order eggs/omlets of any style from the cook. In addition to a selection of pastries, sliced fruit and various breads for toasting, they also have a do it yourself waffle station. All in all quite good and convenient.
We stayed 5 nights and my only issue with the breakfasts was that on the last morning, for some unexplained reason, the eggs and hot meat was not available. The only hot items were the waffles and of course toaster items. We asked what the story was and were just told "No hot food today" but not why.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Califdan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
147 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Checkin was quick and painless. Very friendly reception staff. Room was a bit smaller than I would expect for a suburban hotel, but it was clean and was fine for what we needed, which was a stay close to a wedding we attended. Refrigerator was tucked awkwardly under the sink, which you wind up kicking while trying to get ready.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reactor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

The visit to this nice city was more pleasent and a fullfilling due to the relaxed atmosphere that was waiting for us upon returning to the hotel later in the day.
Quiet, well located, clean and well priced, this hotel has been a destination for us that love this beutiful floridian region.

Room Tip: If you are like me that want to see the sun rise EARLY every morning, ask for a room with view on Un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WalkerSanSalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

Pros: good location near lots of shopping/restaurants
Cons: everything else
room was reasonably clean, but a/c (wall unit) super whiney & loud
bugs in room, I was all bitten up by morning
bathroom vanity tiny, tv tiny
room furniture looked like something you get at a thrift store
Price was aprox $150. for one night, including tax , too high
In the morning I came out to load my car, and it was covered in spots from the sprinkler water! And covered in yellow crap that fell off the tree!
:(

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank witwisAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

Currently at Courtyard Coral Springs for a two night stay for business. The lobby, dinning area, pool and exercise room are great. So, I was a little surprised when I got to my room. It's stuffy and has a layer of dust on everything; the wall paint is peeling where it meets the ceiling. I get the impression this hotel dosen't get a lot of traffic. Since I've been here, I've only seen six other cars in the parking lot. The staffers are very friendly and this location is close to some great shopping. So overall I'd say its ok for a short stay; it meets basic needs.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FSU2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
Address: 620 N University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33071-6962
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing