We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Scratch this Hotel Off Your List” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Scratch this Hotel Off Your List”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The price was right so I thought; had to attend event in the area and so I thought I'd give it a try. I checked into 5th floor and noticed dirty tub with hairs in it. I contacted front desk and they changed my room to 4th floor.
Upon entering the room I noticed the fridge and microwave weren't working; I called front desk and a person came up to fix the problem; appliances weren't plugged in but after he plugged them in the fridge wouldn't work and there was a large puddle in it; the guy kept insisting it worked even though it was still warm; finally after telling him I had food that was going to go bad he went and exchanged the fridge out. That night there was no hot water and I couldn't bathe. The sink and tub both the same way. The towels didn't look that clean either. The next morning I called and spoke with manager at front desk; told her I was checking out and not paying the bill. I'm thru with this hotel chain. Went to the Marriott

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose Ann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    74
    60
    39
    24
See reviews for
105
48
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were on our way to Key West after picking our kids up at FSU in Tallahasee. We spent 2 nights here one going and one coming back. It is an older hotel but rates are good and location is great for getting around the area. Service was friendly and rooms were clean. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeFromBryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

There are 2 LaQuinta Inns in Coral Springs. The one at 3701 University is in poor shape; it definitely needs a spruce up. The lobby smells like incense and the rest of the hotel reeks of cigarettes. We were given a non smoking room on a smoking floor - very bad. When we complained the desk clerk and the manager were very nice and moved us to a non-smoking floor. This was a little better but I could still smell cigarettes. The room was ok. The breakfast was below average. Next time I will make sure that I stay at the other LaQuinta which is excellent.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on a non-smoking floor and if you want a refrigerator, ask for that as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crabgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel was very clean and Shaun at the front desk was nice and efficient. The beds were very comfortable. QUALITY LINENS. The shower water pressure could have been better though. Needed a rollaway bed at the last minute and they delivered it to the room as we were headed out for a bit. VERY EASY to find.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDOUG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

What a wonderful stay and a wonderful view. I stayed at the La Quinta, and the room was clean and refreshing. The service was great and staff was very helpful. I enjoyed my room with the view of the pool and the pond. It was Great. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic, and I would stay again in a heartbeat. Thanks La Quinta!.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

the LaQuinta in Coral Springs is a very nice, clean hotel with pleasant employees. The room is large and quiet. The airconditioning unit is quiet and works well. The bed was comfortable and huge. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank GLeinkram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
8.5 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#76 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
Address: 3701 N University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing