We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacrosse tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    88
    71
    46
    29
See reviews for
128
53
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 21, 2013

For me the best Hotel, the person front desk is very friendly and nice, people like her is that should have always in the forefront, for me it has a 100 in his work, is a person very educated and polite and all the staff are friendly, the first time that I'm going to a hotel where all the staff is friendly, I congratulate them, God bless them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

There is not a lot of choices when one wants to stay in Coral Springs. This hotel is slightly above average. The rooms are large but the furniture looks a little aged. They provide a free continental breakfast. The check-in and out were handled well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank researchtraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A simple clean hotel, reasonably priced in the cleanest town I have ever seen. Great location near the school. Checkin was quick , The room was clean, everything worked, the hotel halls and access were very clean, carpets and entrances recently scrubbed.... just a nice overnight while visiting family. Nothing special but nothing to complain about.

The continental breakfast was more than just coffee and donuts. Waffle makers, cereal, muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee, juice, bananas apples, bagels, muffins and bread. Can't blame the chef, you do the cooking.

Note: Coral Springs Florida is a unique city... NO SIGNAGE, no twenty foot McDonalds arches, signs or Publix billboards. All signs must be on the buildings so you best know where you are going before you get there. I drove past the hotel twice before my Garmin said stop! Good ample parking.

Its a city ordinance and I called it silly at first! BUT it is the cleanest city you will ever drive in. No wires, no signs, no billboards and we saw city work crews pressure washing sidewalks and curbs. It was Immaculate and should set an example of cleanliness and visual pride to other cities. In a day and a half of driving around, I saw one paper cup lying at the curb.

Not the fanciest hotel, nor the most expensive but simply comfortable.

Room Tip: All the rooms were OK, lower floors if you use the pool and gym, upper if there is a prom or convent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aljacobs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It is always a please to stay at La Quinta. The Staff and facilities - free continental breakfast are all attractions. Plus a decent rate. "Wake up on the right side". This was our fifth visit to this property and we will return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaica07Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Islip, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Even though I did not get a chance to enjoy it, the pool was very nice and clean. The continental breakfast was awesome. There were waffle makers, cereal, muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee, juice, bananas (some days), apples, and an assortment of bagels and bread.
The neighborhood was very nice with many stores close by and with the hotel key you could get a 15% discount at a close by Applebee's.
The rooms were clean and the TV was a newer flat screen and there were about 30 channels to watch. The rooms also had balconies, which was nice because I smoke and did not want to smoke in the room since I had my child with me.
Room service was not fantastic. The beds were made, and towels replaced, but not much else was done at all during my 3 night stay. Not all of the garbage was removed from the room. I was supposed to have a room with a microwave and refrigerator, and it did not. But as soon as it was requested, it only took a few minutes for someone to bring them up to the room and set them up. Some staff members were extremely friendly while others were kind of moody and one was just rude.
The beds were very comfortable and the linens were clean and plenty of pillows were provided, which I usually have a problem with in hotels.
I would recommend this hotel, although it seemed a little pricey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
404 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
Address: 3701 N University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coral Springs Hotel Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing