We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Barely OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Bradenton Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just Barely OK”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were in Coral Springs for our granddaughter's state gymnastics meet, and chose this hotel because of its convenience to the venue. It was in such a nice area of shops and restaurants that I think we expected something a little nicer. The check in was smooth and quick.

Our room was decent sized, though the bathroom, which just contained a toilet and shower over tub, was extremely tiny. If you needed to assist a child in that bath, I do not know how you would have done it! The towels were nice and thick and in adequate supply. The only amenities were soap and conditioning shampoo. The sink was in the hallway and had a nice granite countertop with lots of space. However, our son's room just had a pedestal sink and because of the way the bathroom door was situated, they had less space in the room. The description claimed that there was a double sleeper sofa in the room, but it was barely a twin and our son and family ended up with a child on the floor. There were some stains on the bed skirt and carpet and many scratches on the bathroom door, probably due to the property being pet friendly, which we were immediately aware of, due to barking dogs, which, thankfully, did not continue into the night.

The breakfast was adequate, but not great--waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, toast and bagels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisreger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    119
    63
    33
    29
See reviews for
132
85
39
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manning, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't able to deliver to the VW dealer til monday, so I decided to get out of the truck and get a room. Then to my suprise, I had left my debit card at home. (600 miles away) The hotel accomadated my 80 foot long car carrier into their parking lot, and was able to book my room by using a pic of my debit card the wife sent to my phone. This was above and beyond my expectations. The hotel was very clean and well kept. Needless to say I didn't make it to breakfast. But the breakfast facility appered to be very well stocked, clean, and organized. Beds were very soft, restroom clean, and my room did not smell like currie. The currie part is always a plus. For a great rate, clean soft bed, and very friendly customer service, this is by far the best u will find in south Florida.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank rocky-n-beefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Needed an area hotel to provide haven for a stay to do a job out of town and not knowing the area it is comforting to me that you can rely on good customer service that will take the time to make sure that your stay is everything that you expect. Caesar was so very helpful as to the location of the job very happy with room and accommodations of the hotel and the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melba W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was very impressed with the stay. The high marks were given because the la Quinta is economically priced but everything about the service and cleanliness was at a much higher level. The staff really cared about my stay. They earned the great marks

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We travelled to Miami, FL and made a 1 night stop off the turnpike in Coral Springs. LaQuinta was a quiet place and everyone was very cordial. It would help to update this a bit as far as furnishings etc but other than that it was a very nice stay. I'd recommend this to anyone who travels on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann, Jamaica
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I travelled from Kingston Jamaica and was visting family and we decided to stay at La Quinta based on the location and it was great.We stayed for 3 nights and we felt at home. My stay was awesome a Big Thank you to Nick B, you made our stay wonderful. We know where we are staying for our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dee-Kaydian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#66 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
397 reviews
6.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South
Address: 3100 N University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065-5045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn University Drive South Hotel Coral Springs
La Quinta Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing