We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A fine experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 North University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
A TripAdvisor Member
“A fine experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Always receive the attention, service and friendly professional attitude we've come to expect at La Quinta. Although I'd like to write at least 200 characters, it would be considered overkill.

Mike Caygill, the manager runs a tight ship.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    101
    50
    24
    24
See reviews for
110
73
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Pleasant - the staff - especially the desk clerk was friendly, very accomodating, helpfull, upbeat, well informed of the area.

Convenient - If you need to be in the area of coral springs or North Fort Lauderdale, then the location is very accomodating. Several restaurants close by (several within walking distance) such as a Denny's, an italian eatery, an organic burger shop, and a starbucks. The hotel is close to major roads and conveniently off of a main street hidden by trees, so it seems that you are further off of the road than you really are.

Good Value - For an older hotel property, they have managed to maintain it above average for the price point in an area that could ask for a lot more. This is not a luxery hotel and has some minor flaws, but is clean with updated rooms, good hotel continental breakfast. The beds were comfortable, a/c was fine, the water was hot on demand, and the fridge and microwave made it convenient with kids to keep drinks and snacks.

We happened to stay on a Friday night, so there was a moderate amount of noise around the hotel which was bothersome, but it all seemed to stop at around midnight. I don't know if that was a coincidence, or the hotel intervened. The only ice machine was on the bottom floor, The elevator was slow, but other than those minor issues - we had a nice stay. The kids and I visited the pool which was fun for them. It was shaded with standard pool furniture.

Room Tip: A lower floor would mean not having to use the slow elevator as much and a room on the back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sui5te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

On all my visits the rooms have been clean, showers have worked fine, air conditioning and TV have worked fine. The breakfast has been fine no problems at all and the service for breakfast or the front desk has been super. I think "Josh" at the front desk has always been friendly and his customer service skills have been great. The last visit on June 10, 2013 was the only time that we encountered any noise in a room and it was loud conversation with guest on his phone.

We will continue to stay there as long as the property maintains current levels of service, cleanliness, value and room/sleep quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poinciana, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

As long as you dont mind being 20 minutes from the beach, this is a nice quiet locale. It is nestled amongst trees and quiet. There is a Dennys next door but you wouldnt notice it unless you looked for it. It also has a spa, nail salon, organic burgers, pizza, wine and cheese, and a Starbucks all close by (within walking distance). I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien CT
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was lovely, new and had a vanity at the sink for toiletries. Daily front desk clerk was very kind and helpful. One suggestion would be to have a computer available in the lobby for guests to print off their boarding passes. I have never been in a hotel where I had to go to the main desk to log in and print my pass. The computer would be viewed by desk clerk and used only for printing passes. But I flew to Florida and did not bring a printer along. Also takes too long for the free night or special rate to kick in. I will be there 8 nights or more and was there 5 in March and got no special discount for all that time. My Best Western has already given me three free nights and $50. for future stays. Also, rooms were cleaned after 5 PM. That is late. Hire another maid. The one I had was lovely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank S7045MJdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
7.3 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 stars 855 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South
Address: 3100 North University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites University Drive South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn University Drive South Hotel Coral Springs
La Quinta Coral Springs
Coral Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing