We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Motel 6 Pompano Beach(Pompano Beach)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (364)
    Filter reviews
    364 results
    Traveler rating
    110
    126
    64
    34
    30
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    110
    126
    64
    34
    30
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsla quintawafflesa pet friendly hotelnice areawould stay here againnice breakfastfridge and microwaveuniversity drivenice hotelhotel roomhard boiled eggspleasant stayfront desk staffbed was very comfortableone night stayfitness centerpets
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    318 - 323 of 364 reviews
    Reviewed December 30, 2011

    Booked two nights. Room stunk like cigarettes (and we requetest non-smoking) and even worse, everything smelled like wet dog. We checked out early the following morning after one night.

    Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    Thank eyeyavak
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 15, 2011

    I have to travel to coral springs regularly for business and I always stay at La Quinta on University Drive South. There is another La Quinta down the street but this is a better location. It is clean, The beds are very comfortable, the staff is friendly and there is a fridge and microwave in every room. You can't beat this hotel for the money for business or pleasure. They do have a little free breakfast in the am. Nothing fancy but sufficient.

    Room Tip: If you want quiet don't choose a room by the pool, if kids are swimming you hear everything unless the tv is on. Otherwise every room is the same.
    • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Kristen D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 21, 2011

    We had to make a quick trip for a family funeral, and this LaQuinta was in the right area, and priced right. The elevator was broken, but they put us on the first floor, so it didn't affect us. We had to wait for someone to repair a light fixture in the bathroom before we could get into our room, but it was fine after that. The rooms are smallish, but well designed. Comfortable bed, clean. Breakfast was standard. I wouldn't want to stay here for an extended stay, but just for one night, it was good.

    • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Pollyanna26
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 25, 2011

    As soon as you walk in to the hotel, one is welcomed with a smile. I was impressed with the assosiates helpfulness. They were always ready to give one a helping hand. The room was clean and adequate. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast offered was acceptable. This place is pet-friendly. No one turns up their nose at the guests because of the pets. The grounds were pretty and well-maintained. Not sure about the pool. I never had the chance to go there. Overall a clean, welcoming and satisfactory place to stay.

    • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank neatto
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 3, 2011

    I have stayed at this property many times and while not filled with all the frills it is a very nice, clean room and the staff is very helpful!

    • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank dchi50
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews