We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a joy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 293 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always a joy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have been to several melting pots over the years, but this was our first time at the Coral Springs location. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was DELICIOUS and the new addition of a guest magician/mentalist was unexpected, but delightful. My only disappointment was with opentable.com, not the Melting Pot itself. We reserved a table through opentable.com and noted that it was our anniversary and opted for the flowers & picture along with our fondue club chocolate-covered strawberries. When we got to the restaurant they had not been relayed that information so we were disappointed. But as the night continued, the excellent service and food helped us forget about the oversight.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    22
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
353 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Authentic experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Before going to any Melting Pot people should do a little research and understand that cooking your own food is part of the fondue experience. They also have a regular menu with food that comes "ready to eat".

The food was great and the service was very good too. They didn't charge for one of the drinks we ordered because they messed up our original order. The best choice for the most authentic fondue experience is the traditional cheese option. If you like cheese and bread, you can't go wrong with this! Always makes me leave wanting more!

The only thing is that the decoration of the place is a bit outdated and this particular location feels a bit tired and worn out. But that doesn't make the food less tasty...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vdsan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ZERO STARS! Worst food ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

ZERO STARS! Worst food ever! I am dumbfounded that this place is still in business. Let’s start with the food. BOILED STEAK! There a reason no restaurant I have even been to boils meat. It taste horrible! The worst part about it is that you have to cook it yourself. You are given raw food with different cooking times and no timer. It is stressful. The food is so bad. I had lobster that tasted like licking the bottom of the boat, no matter how much butter. Also, the waitress helped herself to a tip, and we were only 2 people. She forgot about is many times and we had to ask for her to get help. Our drinks were empty for about 20 minutes one time before another waitress finally came over to help.
Menus are also very deceiving. Ask the price of everything because random things are priced normally and logically less expensive things are outrageously priced.
Did I mention you have to cook your own food? We had to change clothes when we got home because we smelled like kitchen employees.
I really feel like I got swindled.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Hooray to cooking your own dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I've been to this location twice. Once just for the cheese appetizer and the chocolate fondue for dessert, and then another time to do the actual dinner with the different courses. I didnt like the whole sitting there with raw chicken or steak on your skewer and waiting for it to cook...I thought it was an odd concept. By the time one piece of meat would be done cooking you'd have to start your next and I just felt that dinner completely lost it's momentum, not to mention the meat tasted strange to me. Maybe it was the oil we cooked it in? I did really enjoy the cheese appetizer with all the different items for dipping such as bread and various veggies. For dessert we ordered the ying yang which was milk chocolate and white chocolate right beside one another. They give you fruit, brownies, cake, cookies, and marshmellows to dip inside the chocolate which was delicious also. If i come back to the Melting Pot it will be just for the appetizer and dessert portion.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
196 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fondue in a relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Six of our family wanted a place to celebrate an adult birthday and at a leisurely pace. This place perfectly fit the bill. After our drinks, and our salad order, the use of the two Fondue pots placed on the table was carefully explained. Yes it's do it yourself cooking with two skewers per. But that gave us time to talk and have fun with our various choices of Fondue. The waitstaff was very attentive refilling the wonderful cooking and dipping sauces, and answering questions about cooking times for our selections.
Several of us did not want cheese Fondue because of Lactose, and so that was not ordered. Steak, pork, chicken, shrimp, and vegetables were our first order of business. And then, the wonderful chocolate Fondues.
Not a place to be in a rush. Go, cook slowly, and enjoy the evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casertast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing