We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!”

Big Bear Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 306 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: South of Royal Palm Blvd.
Transit: One block north on University.
Description: Welcome to Big Bear Brewing Company! We provide outstanding service and the highest quality food. We are committed to sourcing the highest quality ingredients at the peak of their season. Our soups, salad dressings, desserts, and sauces are homemade from scratch daily. We use locally sourced fresh seafood & produce.
Groveland, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Just finished dinner. We ordered roast chicken, pretzel chicken, crispy chicken salad. Kids had burger and fries. We all thought the meal was excellent. Service was very good also. I would eat here again. Slightly noisy, so it's okay for kids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drmilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    224
    50
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Coast Fl
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Apps very good, in particular Shrimp Volcano.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stick to main dishes as meats very good, avoid Pasta special, Seafood Fra Diablo as was on screw pasta and no kick in sauce at all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank islanddreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Menu is very unique”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very unusual menu - I had pretzel coated chicken which was very good - the garlic mashed potatoes were also very good. Friend had the roasted chicken which he said was very good - it looked really excellent - my husband said he is going to get that the next time we go.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank J4BFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Really fine Watering Hole almost in my back yard”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

So, Tuesday was my wife's birthday and we wanted to go out and celebrate with a tasty snack and a couple of good beers.
We'd been to the Big Bear once before and remembered that it was OK...Quick service and good food. That is where we went..Right there in Coral Springs, the next town.

We got seated immediately in a comfortable booth next to the bar. We ordered Veggie Pizza and a couple of Brown Bear Ales.

As usual for a place of this type, the TVs were playing in any direction you might look.

Our server brought our Ales right away and assured us that the pizza would be along soon. Soon, the pizza came and woo hoo.this was a good pizza. Fresh broccoli and red peppers an zucchini and other veggie stuff with a delicious tomato sauce and just enough cheese.

The combo of the ale and pizza was so good we immediately realized that we had to share our pleasure with everyone on "trip advisor."

Well folks, if you want to go to a really nice place for brew and snacks...or a full meal...it's right up University Drive in Coral Springs.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We moved to Coral Springs 3 months ago and Big Bear is our go to place. Our realtor recommended it and we are so glad she did. Beers are delish and the wine list is pretty cool, too. The food is really, really good and the menu has enough variety to please. The cheese soup in a bread bowl is sorta sweet but still good--just not as savory as I would like but everything else I've tried has been top notch. Can't wait to go back and I was just there last night.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelNLesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bear Brewing Company also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to Big Bear Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing