We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Falafel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Falafel Gourmet

Falafel Gourmet
Ranked #44 of 293 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Boca Raton,Fl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Authentic Falafel”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is as close to good Falafel you would find in NYC or Jerusalem not greasy, or lifeless also home made Hummus, Baklava, Shawarma and Chicken kebab. Best middle Eastern food in Coral Springs Parkland.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sonney87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent food!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I found this gem a month or so ago and I can't stop going! This is really a grocery and deli, but they offer takeout food that rivals some of the best Lebanese restaurants I have frequented. Always great service from the family that owns the place. Absolutely worth the trip!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GR8PNUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The owner is so sweet, he treats you like he has known you for years. On top of that the food is delicious. It is a bit pricey but you do pay for quality and service so it is worth it. He also has hookahs and sells a few food items so it is like a mini grocery. The desserts are amazing! If you are in the area you must try this place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful food!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Family-owned and operated. This place makes really awsome falafel sandwiches. The baklava is delicious. I have tried all of them, so, I know that they're awesome! This is a small Middle Eastern grocery store, but they prepare fresh food in the back. There are tables out front if you choose to eat there. I have been here several times over the past 8 months and a few times in the past 2 weeks.

I love coming to this place because of how welcome I feel and because the food is delightful. The owner is always friendly and professional. I will continue to return to this location. Come check them out if you haven't.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
223 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Terrific Falafel”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is primarily a middle eastern grocery store. In addition they serve authentic eastern snack food like hummos, kabobs and falafel. My wife and I shared a falafel today. As Israelis we were expecting an at best unexceptional snack in comparison with Israeli falafel, but in fact the falafel was not just up to Israeli standards but was much better than is typical in Israel. We also had a wonderful walnut baklava. In short, this store is a great place to go for a snack or for middle eastern spices or other supplies. I believe that everything is strictly halal, i.e., roughly, kosher. Their ad says that they also do catering, so this would be a good place to cater a party. The owner is very friendly and helpful as well.

P.S. The location is a bit hard to find. It is near Target, in the same line of stores as Panera Bread.

N.B.: This is not really a restaurant. There are some tables out front, but it is not a restaurant atmosphere. The best middle eastern restaurant around is Al Salam on University and Sunrise.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falafel Gourmet also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Falafel Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing