We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even my vegetarian hubby had a yummy meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Salt Life Food Shack - CLOSED

Salt Life Food Shack
Price range: $10 - $16
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Even my vegetarian hubby had a yummy meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had been looking for a fun & nice place to have raw oysters, and even though we live in Fort Lauderdale, I wasn't finding any good raw bars. Luckily we stumbled upon Salt Life while driving back from the theater and decided to give it a try. Well, we were very happy we did! The raw oysters were sooo good, and they also serve an oyster shooter that was simply delish! My hubby had the roasted veggies sandwich, I also had the tuna roll and we both shared the rum cake with ice cream and caramel. Plus we also had the backyard lemonade with Avion tequila, and a couple of crafted beers. Service was attentive and prompt, the chairs were very comfy and of course the food was great! Only some kind of tropical island/Jimmy Buffet music in the background would have made it perfect :)
We will def be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babykatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    38
    19
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
163 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Overpriced with Terrible Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The Sunday Special was advertised on both menu and table flee yet when we ordered it we were told it no longer was available and hasn't been for quite some time. We were told there was another lobster special which we ordered. It turned out to be two tails which was three dollars more than the advertised special. When served, he came out with one tail for each of us and said the other would be coming out shortly. 15 minutes later we got the rest of our order. Not acceptable!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flarbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Good Seafood & Decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had seen Salt Life on a list of popular restaurants in Coral Springs and visited this location twice for lunch during a recent visit. It's very spacious with a nice outdoor area, service was outstanding, and the food was very good with generous portions. They can accommodate large groups, as they had a wedding party on Saturday while we were there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomRuthWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Healthy, fun, salt life food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent service always. Very different, healthy,yummy food. Fabulous atmosphere. Pet friendly outdoor service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

A colleague of mine recommended Salt Life. He said he had a great time and the food was quite good. He was right. The ambiance and decor are a pleasant surprise for a restaurant in Coral Springs. The atmosphere is laid back and casual. The service is great. The food perfect. We felt like we were on vacation. We met the owner. What a nice man.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malibured3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Life Food Shack also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing