We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool place to eat, seafood is good”
Review of Salt Life Food Shack - CLOSED

Salt Life Food Shack
Price range: $10 - $16
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“cool place to eat, seafood is good”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Right on University with Outdoor and indoor seating. There are even two TV's outside so you can sit out and watch the game. There food is pretty good. Wonderful specials, my favorite is the fish and chips, its always fresh. Worth the visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lbloveslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    38
    19
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

First of all I am not a big fish eating person. Tonight I had the Lobster and Shrimp Pasta. It was amazing lots of big pieces of lobster and nice sized shrimp. The sauce was out of this world, I only wish there was some bread to dunk. This place is worth the trip from anywhere in South Florida.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zombozany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Caring Owner”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been to Salt Life many times and the food is always very good. They offer several delicious appetizers. My favorite is the grilled oysters. The food is always very fresh and the servings are large. The prices are very reasonable. The owner is always present and very friendly. Recently, my wife and I took our granddaughter who loved watching the fish tank. The owner noticed this and fed the fish so she could watch them actively eating their food. I thought that was a very nice touch!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Right Place To Dine”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

After a terible experience at Pete's Bella Serra, my party of 4 went to Salt Life for dinner and drinks. I knew the owner fairly well, but this review is independent of our friendship. For a Friday night, it was a good crowd, and outside music on the patio. One of the appetizers ordered, was a platter of shrimp and pineapple on a skewer, along with conch fritters and two bbq ribs. It was out of this world. Also getting top honors was the grilled oyster appetizer. For the main course, the best dish of the night, was the wood burning salmon with rice. I visit this restaurant occassonly, but the food is outstanding and price is not to high. 5 stars for me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HD1556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxed, cozy atmosphere, great food!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We've been to Salt Life several times over the last few months. Every time it's been great. It's such a fresh, inviting place to eat. This is a place you'll want to spend time. The food (which is yummy) comes out very quickly but you'll want to stay and enjoy being there because its just that nice and friendly! We brought our little 10lb terrier with us when we went last night and they let us have him with us at a patio table outside. He's very well mannered and on a leash. This added to our love of Salt Life. Check it out if you haven't and then get ready to be a regular!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Life Food Shack also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing