We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for the price”
Review of Sicilian Oven

Sicilian Oven
Ranked #8 of 302 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A Very Nice Local Restaurant
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We ate at Sicillian Oven the other night and found the food to be really good. We ordered calamari ap which arrived with our dinner (this was not a huge deal, it happens) and was removed from the bill without question. Our salad which was well dressed and large, enough for two people. The individual pizzas were all crispy and some of the better pizzas we've had in a while. The kids dinner fettuccine Alfredo was great too. We will be eating here more often. Service was a touch slow but not to the point it was a problem.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    52
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A warm and tasty experience”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

3 couples out for the evening. Started out hanging at the bar with some very nice wine and good service. The environment is warm and inviting, and fun to see the kitchen staff working in view of the dining room, at open fire ovens. Our food was very fresh, hot and tasty. I have remarked to my wife and friends several times in the past 2 weeks how much I enjoyed Sicilian Oven; that means it was good, because I don't usually say much after eating out, and we do it a lot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice consistent place”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous house salad that everyone enjoyed. The margarita pizza with whole wheat crust was delicious and crispy. The muscles were flavorful. We also enjoyed the pasta bolognese.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lizd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Eaten here about 25 times. Favorite dish is the sandwich Fughedaboutit Panetta. Pizzas are good, Sicialian salad with gargonzola dressing is our favorite. Our son loves the spaghetti and meatballs. Great neighborhood place. T.V.'s, sometimes sit at bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Criticdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The menu at this restaurant is limited, but the food is very good. The pizzas are really good. My favorite dish is the Shrimp Palermo, it comes with two crostinis one with caponata and the other with bruschetta. The fried calamari was overdone, I don't recommend it. Try the house sicilian salad for two with gorgonzola.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggs1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicilian Oven also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to Sicilian Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing