We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ribs Ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rock n Roll Ribs

Rock n Roll Ribs
Ranked #6 of 291 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
stevel71
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Ribs Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We came here on vacation from Canada. My son who is 12 and I are huge Maiden fans so while visiting family in Pompano Beach we made it a point to seek this place out and boy are we glad we did. Now it must be said that if you are one of those people who believe that ribs should not fall off the bone, than this place is not for you, however if you love fall off the bone ribs than be prepared to enjoy the best ribs you have ever had. The meat is so tender and the BBQ sauce is to die for. The fries were homemade instead of frozen which was also a nice treat. The beans were delicious. My daughter and son had burgers and they said it was the best burgers ever, this is a high complement considering she is not a Maiden fan. My wife had a caesar salad and sampled everyone's dish and she came away impressed. We bought some BBQ sauce to take bake to Canada. For sure the next we come to Pompano Beach we will eat here again. Try it you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stevel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    79
    29
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Metal diamond in the rough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Found this by complete accident and learned it was an iron maiden themed BBQ place. Me being a metal head and maiden fan I thought even if this place sucked I wouldn't care. Found out its owned by nico and that he stops in and says hello when he is in town. When I tasted the food it was even better. In my opinion the best BBQ is when it's spicy but doesn't lose flavor. This is what I found here. I tried the ribs and also the pulled pork sandwich and left very satisfied. The staff is great and the music was perfect. You don't have to be a metal head to enjoy it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Food was great.. staff very friendly.. even met Nicko McBrain..what a treat.. a must while in ft Lauderdale area..best BBQ around area...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rieanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't believe how good this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Was with my brother and his family from NYC. They were discussing how good Dinosaur BBQ was in Harlem. After eating here, they were blown away. The Ribs were outrageous, the pulled pork was outstanding and the chicken was delightful. They can't wait to come back in April. We have been there twice since and it was great both times

Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Neots, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Great ribs and sides good service and also flexible in providing for two vegetarians who ordered several sides and a salad. Will definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock n Roll Ribs also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to Rock n Roll Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing