We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay missing the place already”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel, Golf Club & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights and loved every minute of it staff are great always ready to help room was on the 7th floor great view From our balcony breakfast in the lounge was great and when it was closed on weekends we got vouchers for the main breakfast pool and jacuzzi were good and the golf course was great my son and I played here area round about has lots of food places and a wal mart 10 min drive to shopping outlets and malls all . We will definitely use this hotel again if we're in the country if its good enough for mr Marriott who was there the last day it's good enough for me

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank doddsy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMarriott, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel, Golf Club & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

We are glad you choose to stay with us and appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Please let me know if I can ever assist.

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 587 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

All the staff, from the bellboys, to the receptionist, restaurant personnel, and maids, were very helpful and catered to our every need. They made us feel welcome and special. We were staying at the hotel while my husband was playing in the Dixie Sr. Amateur. It was his birthday and I wanted to have a special dinner for him. Francesco Guerriero, the Dining Room Supervisor, was very helpful. He gave us a nice table, checked on us several times to chat and see if we needed anything. He arranged for a special treat. The service was superb and the food was wonderful. It was very special. Our room was comfortable and spacious and overlooked the golf course. I enjoyed the fitness center while my huband played golf. It was clean and had a TV I could watch while working out. We've stayed there several times and always enjoyed the hotel and its amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a king room ( it is more spacious) and for a view overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraW202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMarriott, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel, Golf Club & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family recently stayed at this hotel. The front desk staff was awesome, very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. The rooms were average, nothing special to report. The fitness center could have used a little TLC, some of the machines weren't working properly and things like sanitary wipes were not refilled. The main complaint I have was with the wait staff in Link restaurant. Some days it was really awesome but the majority of the time it took forever to get someone to your table and they didn't typically follow up.
Overall, the hotel was fine, rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamL0vesT0Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMarriott, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel, Golf Club & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will act on the challanges you had. Please personally let me know the next time you are in town so we can exceed your expectations.

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I travel to the Miami area weekly, and my home hotel is the Marriott Coral Springs Hotel. It is a "Top Notch" facility with an awesome staff who caters to all needs. The room's are awesome and have a great view of the Golf Course (fomrmer TPC course and hosted the Honda Classic for years!!) and/or pool. They have a nice bar and patio area for a fantastic Happy Hour or wind down for the night occassion. Eddie the General Manager, Heidi, Asley just to name a few make me feel at home and part of the Marriott Family. FYI, the Everglades is just a short drive from the hotel. Lastly, the area has many fine resturants, etc...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This property gets highest marks from me because of the staff. It all starts with Holice Travis, the valet Robens and all the rest of the employees at the front desk area. Stellar service!
I am a business traveler and this high level of customer service is rarely seen anymore. I credit them with making me feel like I have a home away from home. They do it with ease and authenticity you normally find in Atlanta and other charming cities where people were raised with southern hospitality that runs through their veins like sweet tea. These people make you feel like family and I will choose this property again and again in 2013 and beyond.

Room Tip: This property is approx. 26 miles fro, ft.lauderdale and about 47 miles from miami so you can make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night after our cruise. We did a Priceline bid & won this hotel for $50 plus tax so it was a steal. We arrived around 10:00am and they allowed us an early check in.

ROOM: The room was very clean, large and looked like it had been recently updated. It had a LG flat screen TV, a big bathroom and we had a horrible view of the back of the building, but we didn't really mind. There was also a room service menu & bar downstairs that we noticed but we never took advantage of.

STAFF: Everyone was extremely friendly, including the housekeeping staff!

LOCATION: We rented a car and had reservations at a timeshare near by for the following day so we only needed the room for one night. The hotel is located about 5-10 minutes away from tons of restaurants and shopping. We had dinner at Ruby Tuesday's which was pretty close.

Overall the hotel was a fantastic value! We didn't really spend too much time here but I'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrswilson2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We recently stayed three nights at this hotel as guests for a wedding. The stay started off with a warm welcome at the front desk. In fact, everyone who works there is very friendly and asks if they can help you with anything, even if they are simply passing by. The room itself was fairly standard, small, and with double (not queen) beds. However, they really went the extra mile in providing great pillows and comforters which made it very comfortable. The free parking, free wi-fi, and free newspaper are all big bonuses in my world.

Service during the wedding reception was excellent. Waters were continually refilled and bread was brought. The bartender on duty in the room, Adriene, made the best dirty martinis. Way better than the dude who works the regular lounge. She was great and everyone had a wonderful time.

The only trouble spot we had was one weekend morning at the breakfast buffet. The restaurant area is very small and does not appear to have been designed to accommodate a full buffet for the number of people that were there. They had three weddings parties full of people in the hotel. People were lined up in a que that wound outside the restaurant area, but the pile of plates was not at the starting end, it was in the middle. People would have to cut into the middle of the line to get a plate and then walk back to the front of the line. It was awkward. The waitstaff tried to make up for the mess. They were working hard to get coffee served and make sure everyone was alright. They even had the hostess walking around serving water and trying to make amends. It just seemed to be a design flaw.

We did not golf, and did not get to use the exercise room, although it looked very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaJames36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Springs
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Coral Springs
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
11.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#23 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,445 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel, Golf Club & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel, Golf Club & Convention Center

Address: 11775 Heron Bay Blvd, Coral Springs, FL 33076-1941 (Formerly Coral Springs Marriott Hotel, Golf Club and Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Coral Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Coral Springs
Price Range: $121 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel, Golf Club & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the spectacular Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel, Golf Club and Convention Center; a proud member of the Florida Green Lodging Program, our hotel is within minutes of everything you need for a weekend gateway, golf retreat, wedding or meeting. A golfer's paradise, our Coral Springs hotel features an on-site world-class course, Golf Academy and lighted driving range. With fine and festive dining, shopping, beaches, spas and casinos all just minutes away, escape to a tropical paradise where you can have it all. Enjoy walking and biking trails, and airboat rides through the Florida Everglades. As the official Coral Springs hotel of the NHL's Florida Panthers spend an evening at a hockey game, world-class concert or event at the Bank of Atlantic Center. This Coral Springs hotel's convention space measures close to 18,000 sq ft to complement our 224 guest rooms and suites, making it an ideal location for your next meeting or social occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel, Golf Club & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Springs Marriott Hotel, Golf Club Hotel Coral Springs
Marriott Coral Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing