We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bookstore”
Review of Books & Books

Books & Books
Ranked #3 of 8 Shopping in Coral Gables
Attraction details
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best bookstore”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Friendly staff, wide selection of books and a great children's area. Plus, there is a cafe, so you can eat and read whatever you purchased.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank eml76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    30
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love this little book store!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Well it's not so little anymore, but what a selection of books and they have great little outdoor patio to sit and have a coffee or wine
and bite to eat, and at the same time you can read a book!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I love this place, everytime I'm in Coral Gables I must go. Everytime I find something interesting to buy. I can spent hours, the ambiance and the space are perfect.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlueBsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Classy!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A jewel!! Apart from the fact that I enjoy a bookstore no matter what, this place is magical and the Raul the barman is really nice!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice book store to visit”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A different, boutique book store. Nice layout, cozy and inviting, some interesting and unusual titles.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank IslandhopperOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Books & Books also viewed

 

Been to Books & Books? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing