We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Overall Experience in Miami”
Review of Chocolate Fashion

Chocolate Fashion
Ranked #1 of 20 Dessert in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
864 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Best Overall Experience in Miami”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were looking for a FedEx office in downtown Coral Gables when I spied Chocolate Fashion, a little storefront a block off Miracle Mile. We parked on the street and walked in on a Monday morning. Bam! Friendly French-speaking folks with menus arrived swiftly. Terrific coffee and delicious fresh-squeezed O.J. "Slap-your-mama-good" Brioche French toast. The only negative, and a common one, was the noise level. Don't let that dissuade you -- this place is swell.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPBurdell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    36
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely little French cafe and bakery.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Tiny little place with delicious food and fresh baked goods. We always order to go as there is always a wait and very cramped environment. Worth the visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivelovelaughLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast -”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great place for a French type breakfast. The french toast and the Croque Madame where both very good. We also had some pastries to go which ended up being extremely well made and tasted great. The only part we did not have a very good experience with was the service which there where times that the servers came across a bit rude, not only with us but also with other tables. If going on a weekend keep in mind that this place gets packed and it will be hard to be seated if you are a large group (more than 4) but it is worth the wait.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sbconsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville,tn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely french cafe this side of seine”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Gem of a cafe with Chocolate as its speciality. Best pastries, awesome croissants, coffee and great lunch options too. Had a great beef steak dipped in a wine sauce. Out of the world.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roshanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious french toast...”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently had breakfast at this restaurant because a friend recommended it. I was surprised to see that the place was packed despite being a tuesday morning.. I ordered the brioche french toast which was very very good and fresh. The place is small and the parking a bit complicated since it is in coral gables but it is worth the wait, specially on weekends mornings which I assume get pretty busy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucia2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Fashion also viewed

 
 

Been to Chocolate Fashion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing