We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“lovely french cafe this side of seine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Fashion

Chocolate Fashion
Ranked #1 of 19 Dessert in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
nashville,tn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely french cafe this side of seine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Gem of a cafe with Chocolate as its speciality. Best pastries, awesome croissants, coffee and great lunch options too. Had a great beef steak dipped in a wine sauce. Out of the world.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roshanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious french toast...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently had breakfast at this restaurant because a friend recommended it. I was surprised to see that the place was packed despite being a tuesday morning.. I ordered the brioche french toast which was very very good and fresh. The place is small and the parking a bit complicated since it is in coral gables but it is worth the wait, specially on weekends mornings which I assume get pretty busy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lucia2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you like Chocolate you will love Chocolate Fashion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's more than a bakery but you must go for the baked goods. The flourless chocolate cookie is amazing. The croissants are very good. Only in Paris could you find a better almond croissants. Try them for brunch on Saturday or Sunday.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brouwerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint place to indulge on sweets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We enjoyed our visit, wish we could have tested more of the delicious looking treats,
We were there on a Monday, off hours, so no problem getting a seat. The servers were all very friendly. I enjoyed an iced latte, my daughter a large chocolate milk. The croissant was large and flaky, the blueberry scone moist and tasty. We each had an egg on the side. Will definitely visit again during our stay in CG.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SheRidesABeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good but crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The variety of breads, pastries, cakes is great. The breakfast menu is delicious - although the price and size of the dishes run in opposite directions. The problem is the place is always packed, and the service is not the best, I feel like a number, not a customer. In addition, the salon is a bit small for the number of tables accommodated, not comfortable. But the worst thing is the bathroom, which has a door (sealed, of course) that gives directly to the kitchen - a bit unhygienic in my opinion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 12345678901112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Fashion also viewed

 

Been to Chocolate Fashion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing