We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd weigh a ton!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chocolate Fashion

Chocolate Fashion
Ranked #1 of 20 Dessert in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I'd weigh a ton!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

If we lived in Coral Gables, I'd weigh a ton from the pastries in this shop. The store/restaurant is a feast for the eyes. There is a very European feel to the place, which makes it feel very chic. The service is fantastic, and everything I've had from there is as good as it looks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsG9310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    36
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pastry to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We went for brunch. Decent service; they were very crowded and very busy. We ate eggs benedict (with salmon and with crab cakes). The breakfast was okay, but nothing special. However, we decided to split a couple of pastries and they were amazing. So my suggestion is to go for the pastry and maybe skip the other dishes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank margaritab710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chocolate Fashion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Open for breakfast and lunch. A good place for a light meal and fantastic bakery,

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mvelayos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious.... Must try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Chocolate Fashion is so yummy! I one everything in this place from the coffee to the pastries. it is always packed because people like it. I highly recommend it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennydiaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

First time I had eggs Florentine...not bad, GOOD! Made me full though didn't get to really finish my chocolate banana pancake. Although didn't expect the rowdiness I guess cuz its the weekend and they close at 3. This place is more like a brunch thing. The place was great I did however wanted to try the desserts unfortunately I was too full and we were going to the mad hatter festival right after. Next time.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kordelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Fashion also viewed

 

Been to Chocolate Fashion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing